Notification

Icon
Error

Restoring server from backup, retaining Lansweeper

Posted: Wednesday, May 22, 2019 1:25:02 PM(UTC)
pryan67

pryan67

Member Original PosterPosts: 22
0
Like
Our Lansweeper server also serves as our antivirus management server. We are having issues with that database (Symantec) that may require a restore of the server from backup.


If we do this, would it be best to backup the entire lansweeper folder (and of course all sub folders) so we don't lose any modifications/tickets? Or, just follow the KB article as if we were moving it to a new server?

We are using SQL compact.

JacobH
#1JacobH Member Posts: 162  
posted: 5/22/2019 8:48:39 PM(UTC)
I would follow this:


Backing up your installation for the database backup,

and there's a link for the folders and stuff to back up in the article that points to here:
Where Lansweeper data, reports and settings are stored

Active Discussions

Lansweeper How to modify scan schedule for multiple scanning targets?
by  aturkovich   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:46:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:37:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper warranty information missing
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:33:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Switch Servicetag
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:12:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 ProPlus not detected in a few PCs
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:10:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Imageright Installation
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:01:30 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is the conditional step for OS arch broken?
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:00:54 AM(UTC)