Notification

Icon
Error

Asset: Duplicate Serial Number (Built-in)

Posted: Tuesday, November 18, 2014 4:29:43 PM(UTC)
Bart.M

Bart.M

Member Original PosterPosts: 13
0
Like
The report below gives back a list of active assets having a serial number found more than once among the active assets.

The report will only list assets that meet all of the following criteria:
  • The asset is a Windows computer
  • The computer has an empty or duplicate serial number
  • The computer's state is set to 'Active'
  • The computer has been successfully scanned at least once


Code:
Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename As AssetType,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  Coalesce(tsysOS.Image, tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10) As icon,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
  tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
  tblAssetCustom.Model,
  Coalesce(tsysOS.OSname, tblMacOSInfo.SystemVersion, tblLinuxSystem.OSRelease)
  As OS,
  tblAssets.SP,
  tblAssets.Lastseen,
  tblAssets.Lasttried,
  tblAssetCustom.Serialnumber
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
  Inner Join tsysIPLocations On tsysIPLocations.LocationID =
    tblAssets.LocationID
  Inner Join tblState On tblState.State = tblAssetCustom.State
  Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
  Left Join tblMacOSInfo On tblAssets.AssetID = tblMacOSInfo.AssetID
  Left Join tblLinuxSystem On tblAssets.AssetID = tblLinuxSystem.AssetID
  Inner Join (Select Count(tblAssetCustom.AssetID) As Total,
    Coalesce(tblAssetCustom.Serialnumber, N'') As Serial
  From tblAssetCustom
  Where tblAssetCustom.State = 1
  Group By Coalesce(tblAssetCustom.Serialnumber, N'')
  Having Count(tblAssetCustom.AssetID) > 1 And
    Coalesce(tblAssetCustom.Serialnumber, N'') <> '') As Duplicates
    On tblAssetCustom.Serialnumber = Duplicates.Serial
Where tblState.Statename = 'Active'
Order By tblAssets.IPNumeric,
tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.AssetName
brodiemac-too
#1brodiemac-too Member Posts: 24  
posted: 8/5/2020 1:28:56 PM(UTC)
Is there any way to include assets that are anything other than active? I'm finding some of our inventory being deployed is creating a new asset when re-imaged and I need to identify them. I changed
Code:
Where tblState.Statename = 'Active'

to
Code:
Where tblState.Statename <> 'Junk'

Junk is a state we added for assets to be disposed of. Regardless, the report is missing some assets. Any ideas what I am doing wrong here?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Lansweeper Not Opening After Update
by  Terry1337   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:36:40 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper different outgoing email-address for different teams
by  Brandon  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:10:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper List all admin accounts with their last logon for all computers
by  LawGar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:36:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Limit Assets for users
by  Maikel Vanroelen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:23:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help Desk not disabling for regular users?
by  EVKazantcev   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:24:25 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSPUSH and Group Policy
by  HurricaneDave  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/21/2020 10:15:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to see additional info columns on Asset Groups
by  virtualnik8   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/21/2020 7:40:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Certificate status & end dates
by  doone128  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/21/2020 11:43:46 AM(UTC)