Notification

Icon
Error

Remote Uninstaller

Posted: Friday, September 4, 2020 9:27:17 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 34
2
Like
This is a good alternative to the old LS remote uninstall utility and seems to work a bit better as well.

https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/uninstall_view.html

{actionpath}uninstallview.exe /connectmode 2 /computername {smartname}

If you adjust the preferences like column layout/sorting etc it saves it to a config file and those settings will persist for anyone that uses it as well.
miek_g
#1miek_g Member Posts: 17  
posted: 10/28/2020 3:52:20 PM(UTC)
Thanks steveb, I just did the same myself

I used the following command:
{actionpath}UninstallView.exe /LoadFrom 4 /ComputerName {smartname} /ShowSystemComponents 1

full instructions for those who come across the thread:

download Nirsoft uninstallview save it to your Lansweeper\actions folder under Program Files
usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions"
also download sysinternals psexec I also grabbed the psexec64 also save those in the Lansweeper actions folder

Open Lansweeper
click on Configuration, select actions page
add new action, I selected advanced and always ask.

please take not that there is no space after {actionpath}, if you have a space it will just open the actions folder

Load from 4 = ALL users on remote computer
Load from 2 = ALL users on current system

the connectmode is undocumented so may no longer be in use
Tythesly
#2Tyler M. Member Posts: 35  
posted: 5/7/2021 8:22:38 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: miek_g Go to Quoted Post
Thanks steveb, I just did the same myself

I used the following command:
{actionpath}UninstallView.exe /LoadFrom 4 /ComputerName {smartname} /ShowSystemComponents 1

full instructions for those who come across the thread:

download Nirsoft uninstallview save it to your Lansweeper\actions folder under Program Files
usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions"
also download sysinternals psexec I also grabbed the psexec64 also save those in the Lansweeper actions folder

Open Lansweeper
click on Configuration, select actions page
add new action, I selected advanced and always ask.

please take not that there is no space after {actionpath}, if you have a space it will just open the actions folder

Load from 4 = ALL users on remote computer
Load from 2 = ALL users on current system

the connectmode is undocumented so may no longer be in use


Any idea how to get this working from a different domain. I am on the county domain but the computer I want to work on is on the health domain.
steveb
#3steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 34  
posted: 5/17/2021 8:14:34 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Tyler M. Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: miek_g Go to Quoted Post
Thanks steveb, I just did the same myself

I used the following command:
{actionpath}UninstallView.exe /LoadFrom 4 /ComputerName {smartname} /ShowSystemComponents 1

full instructions for those who come across the thread:

download Nirsoft uninstallview save it to your Lansweeper\actions folder under Program Files
usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions"
also download sysinternals psexec I also grabbed the psexec64 also save those in the Lansweeper actions folder

Open Lansweeper
click on Configuration, select actions page
add new action, I selected advanced and always ask.

please take not that there is no space after {actionpath}, if you have a space it will just open the actions folder

Load from 4 = ALL users on remote computer
Load from 2 = ALL users on current system

the connectmode is undocumented so may no longer be in use


Any idea how to get this working from a different domain. I am on the county domain but the computer I want to work on is on the health domain.


Using shellrunas should do it. That is what we do for our other domains.

{actionpath}shellrunas /accepteula /netonly UninstallView.exe .....
Tythesly
#4Tyler M. Member Posts: 35  
posted: 5/19/2021 4:34:20 PM(UTC)
Oh that worked perfectly! Thanks for the help!
hirogen
#5hirogen Member Posts: 19  
posted: 7/6/2021 11:46:06 AM(UTC)
Can i use this to uninstall mcafee from our clients as we're moving to trend
miek_g
#6miek_g Member Posts: 17  
posted: 7/6/2021 12:36:47 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: hirogen Go to Quoted Post
Can i use this to uninstall mcafee from our clients as we're moving to trend


are you using corporate McAfee? i.e. the framework package? if so NO, if not Yes!

use this script to uninstall corporate:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\McAfee\Common Framework\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
#
#
for reinstall
:: copy "\\acentralserver\tech\mcafee\Agent506.exe" c:\
:: c:\temp\agent506.exe /install=agent /forceinstall /silent
hirogen
#7hirogen Member Posts: 19  
posted: 7/15/2021 2:09:47 PM(UTC)
Yep Corporate I'm afraid, however thanks for replying!

Originally Posted by: miek_g Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: hirogen Go to Quoted Post
Can i use this to uninstall mcafee from our clients as we're moving to trend


are you using corporate McAfee? i.e. the framework package? if so NO, if not Yes!

use this script to uninstall corporate:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\McAfee\Common Framework\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\x86\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
"C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\frminst.exe" /forceuninstall
#
#
for reinstall
:: copy "\\acentralserver\tech\mcafee\Agent506.exe" c:\
:: c:\temp\agent506.exe /install=agent /forceinstall /silent


joep
#8joep Member Posts: 15  
posted: 10/5/2021 8:57:26 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: steveb Go to Quoted Post
This is a good alternative to the old LS remote uninstall utility and seems to work a bit better as well.

https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/uninstall_view.html

{actionpath}uninstallview.exe /connectmode 2 /computername {smartname}

If you adjust the preferences like column layout/sorting etc it saves it to a config file and those settings will persist for anyone that uses it as well.


I know this post is pretty old, but I was hoping for a little help. I have everything up and running and can get a list of programs from the asset/computer, but if I right click on any program, the uninstall options are greyed out. What am I missing here?
steveb
#9steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 34  
posted: 10/5/2021 10:01:46 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: joep Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: steveb Go to Quoted Post
This is a good alternative to the old LS remote uninstall utility and seems to work a bit better as well.

https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/uninstall_view.html

{actionpath}uninstallview.exe /connectmode 2 /computername {smartname}

If you adjust the preferences like column layout/sorting etc it saves it to a config file and those settings will persist for anyone that uses it as well.


I know this post is pretty old, but I was hoping for a little help. I have everything up and running and can get a list of programs from the asset/computer, but if I right click on any program, the uninstall options are greyed out. What am I missing here?


If I had to guess probably permissions related you can try using shellrunas to elevate, that is what we have setup and it works well.
joep
#10joep Member Posts: 15  
posted: 10/5/2021 10:05:12 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: steveb Go to Quoted Post


If I had to guess probably permissions related you can try using shellrunas to elevate, that is what we have setup and it works well.


I will look into that. I've literally logged into LanSweeper as the DomainAdmin thinking it was a permission issue under my user account, and not even the DA worked. That doesn't make much sense.
steveb
#11steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 34  
posted: 10/5/2021 10:09:57 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: joep Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: steveb Go to Quoted Post


If I had to guess probably permissions related you can try using shellrunas to elevate, that is what we have setup and it works well.


I will look into that. I've literally logged into LanSweeper as the DomainAdmin thinking it was a permission issue under my user account, and not even the DA worked. That doesn't make much sense.


Possibly remote registry disabled or associated wmi services or maybe firewall settings?
joep
#12joep Member Posts: 15  
posted: 10/6/2021 5:29:09 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: steveb Go to Quoted Post


Possibly remote registry disabled or associated wmi services or maybe firewall settings?


Interestingly, I was able to get this one (https://www.lansweeper.com/knowledgebase/running-the-uninstall-software-action/) up and running, but now I'm overly curious as to why one works but not the one in this thread.

What is odd, is that when I run the one I just linked, I actually get a AUP popup. But the one in this thread I do not. Is there a way to run this one as Admin?
steveb
#13steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 34  
posted: 10/6/2021 5:35:34 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: joep Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: steveb Go to Quoted Post


Possibly remote registry disabled or associated wmi services or maybe firewall settings?


Interestingly, I was able to get this one (https://www.lansweeper.com/knowledgebase/running-the-uninstall-software-action/) up and running, but now I'm overly curious as to why one works but not the one in this thread.

What is odd, is that when I run the one I just linked, I actually get a AUP popup. But the one in this thread I do not. Is there a way to run this one as Admin?


Using shellrunas should do that, put it in your actions folder and use this command string.

{actionpath}shellrunas /accepteula /netonly RemoteUninst.exe {smartname}
Gahbiche
#14Gahbiche Member Posts: 1  
posted: 11/4/2021 3:35:07 PM(UTC)
I am trying to use this code below, for some reason it is not responding.

runas.exe /profile /env /user:<UserName with admin privilege> "{actionpath}RemoteUninst.exe{smartname}"


Any support would be more than appreciated.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Can lsagent be protected from deletion
by  prid3bowl   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/26/2021 2:58:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSAGENT Error TLS 1.2 with cloud relay
by  prid3bowl  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/26/2021 2:56:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper software installation via deploy
by  Max90   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/26/2021 2:01:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows 10 upgrade deployment
by  Janez  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/26/2021 1:40:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Warning about Built-in Admin
by  FrankSc   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/25/2021 7:10:42 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SCCM scanning issue
by  iova  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/25/2021 5:36:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scan Registry Path
by  shAkz89   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/25/2021 2:32:37 PM(UTC)