Notification

Icon
Error

only scan printer - want to scan only printer on my network

Posted: Thursday, June 18, 2020 10:25:02 AM(UTC)
broussou laurent

broussou laurent

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
hello
is it possible to configure lansweeper to scan only printer when i start a network asset discovery?
regards
FrankSc
#1FrankSc Member Administration Posts: 43  
posted: 6/24/2020 8:34:21 PM(UTC)
Hello,
Printers are scanned through an IP range scanning target with SNMP. You can set up an IP range scanning target with a range that only includes your printers.

A scanning target that scans printers only is at this moment not available, but it does exist as a feature though.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Email to close ticket
by  wgonzalez_hope   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:54:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Mass update assets through csv
by  B.L.  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:30:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Restrict the access to the knowledgebase
by  ABEAL   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:38:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan Issues
by  Christophe  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:09:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Reason: No email address found for the following user
by  Juha Otava   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:59:41 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows 10 Upgrade to 2004
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:47:16 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning despite exclusion
by  pskup   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:27:08 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Export ticket to CSV
by  KeithBecker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/13/2020 5:56:10 PM(UTC)