Notification

Icon
Error

"add cc user" doesn't show the correct listings - LS users are diferent to add cc users

Posted: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 1:45:35 AM(UTC)
Ruben's

Ruben's

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
When a user creates a new ticket using the option "add cc user" this dropdown list shows all AD user inside the AD.

For a more detailed example we can manage this:

If we go to "Configuration-------------> User Access & Roles" we can see our only 100 active users at LS.
this users were sync automatically via AD.

but when a normal user creates a new ticket and uses "add cc user" the new popup window shows a listing not with
"LS 100 users", instead shows all AD users.

we we're hoping to see in the dropdown list the "LS Users"

we are missing any configuration or option? or what can be causing this behavior?
Stephane Fosseprez
#1Stephane Fosseprez Member Posts: 1  
posted: 5/20/2020 10:30:44 AM(UTC)
Hi,


What I have understood so far is that in the helpdesk module, the user represent the "end user" requesting support and that the Agent is an advanced user of the helpdesk module which will process the tickets.

The Add CC user option may be used for a situation like this : an assistant opens a ticket for his manager. while the ticket is open with his name, he wants his manager to kept informed of the progession of the ticket from an end user point of view. he will then add CC user to this ticket.

While the helpdesk agent may subscribe other helpdesk agents to follow up a particular ticket for a collaboration for instance. The helpdesk agent will then Add a suscriber. the agent list will come from the configured LS users (100).

I hope this helps.

Stéphane
Ruben's
#2Ruben's Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 5/20/2020 5:30:21 PM(UTC)
Hi Stephane.

thank you for your help.

At your first scenario, yes when end user makes use of "add cc user" a new window will show
A listing with the users that need to be added to this ticket, but this listing is showing all the domain users (end users, admins, built in, etc.) those are more than 300 for example and this is a security issue.
When at the end we are hoping to see just 100 users at that listing, those same users added to

Configuration --------->User Access & Roles ---------------> users



JLPingree
#3JLPingree Member Posts: 3  
posted: 7/6/2020 8:12:44 PM(UTC)
I would like to expand on this issue. When building this list of users from AD it should be easy enough to confirm that the AD account has an email address. There are multiple attributes assigned to a users account that can be checked: Mail and MSExchShadowProxyAddresses

The Mail attribute is the same as the E-Mail box on the general tab of the users properties. For those that have exchange or use Office 365 and have multiple domain addresses you can find those in the MSExchShadowProxyAddresses

I would like to see an option in lansweepers setting to use at least the Mail attribute to validate accounts that should be shown in the CC users list and any other lists where that would apply. There are just too many AD accounts listed that do not and would not have an email address assigned to them. This would solve that problem.

Thank you.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Help Desk Workflow
by  lswanson   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:12:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing to remote scanning due to COVID
by  FrankSc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:35:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not giving hackers the Domain Admin password / account
by  FrankSc   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:27:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LsAgent failing - Lansweeper SSL Expired
by  lansweeper25t34  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:33:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  EDV_OHZ   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Merge Asset button
by  KeithBecker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 9:27:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Merge Two Assets or Update Based on Serial Number
by  KeithBecker   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 9:25:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hyper-V guest assets
by  bgstein  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 5:50:24 PM(UTC)