Notification

Icon
Error

Mozilla FireFox 70.0 Install

Posted: Wednesday, October 30, 2019 5:21:53 PM(UTC)
Vince

Vince

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
just a simple update of FireFox to v70.0. If the endpoint has a FireFox version older than 69 I have found that at least on the software listings in LanSweeper, it still lists that previous version along with version 70.0. If you see a way of improving, be my guest Angel
Mozilla FireFox v70.0Download Package
DescriptionUpdates FireFox to v70.0

Get latest version of FireFox here https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/all/#product-desktop-release
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration10 min(s), 0 hour(s)
RescanYes
Steps
1. Check OS architecture
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 2
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
OS Architecture Is 64 Bit
2. Check for 64-bit install
TypeCondition
SuccessStop (Failure)
FailureGo To Step 3
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Mozilla\Mozilla Firefox CurrentVersion Has Value 70.0 (x64 en-US)
3. Check for 64-bit install path
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 4
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File {packageshare}\Installers\ Firefox Setup 70.0.msi Exists
4. Install 64-bit
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command msiexec.exe /i "{PackageShare}\Installers\Firefox Setup 70.0.msi" /norestart /qn
Mike Carey
#1Mike Carey Member Posts: 4  
posted: 11/6/2019 12:51:37 AM(UTC)
Thank you--- do I need to download the latest Firefox installer every time and update this script or will this update to the most recent version available ?
Vince
#2Vince Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 11/6/2019 2:24:57 PM(UTC)
I'm not completely sure, but I'd say that you'd have to have the latest version of FireFox downloaded and the .msi file in your packageshare.

I ran into the same thing when Chrome just updated again. I downloaded the latest .msi, went into the packageshare and deleted the old one and replaced it with the new one and updated the name of the Deployment Package to reflect the correct version. However, if you want to be able to look back and see when you did previous updates, you'll need to make a new Deployment Package and leave the old one alone. When you change the name, it also changes the name in your installer logs as well. Not that big of a deal for me, just FYI.
CyberCitizen
#3CyberCitizen Member Posts: 246  
posted: 11/7/2019 12:09:14 AM(UTC)
I have mine set as

APP.Firefox.v69
DEV.APP.Firefox.v70 <-- Testing new releases
Z.OLD.Firefox.v68 <-- Sorts them to the bottom of the list and you can grey it out.

Stills keep the reporting history for some time, however after the next release is out its bumped down and the old one removed to keep the list at a certain size.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Change the Callto: link to Tel:
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:05:38 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Check if Netbios is disabled over TCP/IP
by  Wesker305   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:43:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Info Meter incorrect
by  pfalls  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:32:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10 report
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:08:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Mikey!  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:48:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Allow Users and cc Users to edit ticket form field
by  eoinpryan   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:41:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Mobile App
by  jdvuyk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:28:56 AM(UTC)