Notification

Icon
Error

Update relation: Owned by from Active Directory

Posted: Monday, July 22, 2019 8:03:06 AM(UTC)
davdyv

davdyv

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
Hi,

What is the best way to update "Owned by" relation from Active Directory field "handled by" ?


Thanks David
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,965  
posted: 7/23/2019 1:21:26 PM(UTC)
The managed by field is scanned by Lansweeper. I've not seen the handled by field before.

If it is in the Lansweeper database, then obviously it is technically possible. But you would have to insert the results of a query back into the Lansweeper database and in the right tables etc.

Easiest would likely be to grab a list of owners and insert that into the database or otherwise just link it manually.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Number Of Application Hang Event ID 1002 Count , Null
by  HRS   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/29/2019 9:42:49 PM(UTC)
Action Change Windows domain PC Name
by  DaveDischord  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/27/2019 10:36:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LsRemote.exe Background Image Removal
by  Martin Frey   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/27/2019 11:40:23 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper List of Software Publisher´s
by  fuesselorg  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/22/2019 5:11:42 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Infopath installer help
by  Dave Ward   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 11/12/2019 11:16:51 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Remote Registry 2019
by  gareauk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/24/2019 7:33:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deploy
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/10/2019 2:31:27 AM(UTC)
Action Backup Computer with Disk2VHD to network share
by  pryan67  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/7/2019 3:36:05 PM(UTC)