Notification

Icon
Error

Exporting full name when running asset to user relations report

Posted: Friday, January 11, 2019 5:06:43 PM(UTC)
skuzzi

skuzzi

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
When running the built in report Asset to User Relations, it exports the RelationUser field as the username, not the display name of a user. For example when I view an asset, under Relations it will populate the Asset / User field with the users full name, but exporting it instead displays the display name. Is there a way for me to update this report to export the display name instead of their username?

Sorry if it's a noob question, but not very familiar with the reports yet. Thank you!
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,683  
posted: 1/14/2019 10:18:57 AM(UTC)
You should be able to edit the report and add the table tblADusers. Then you can select the first name and last name from that table to also be shown in the report.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:37:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper warranty information missing
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:33:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Switch Servicetag
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:12:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 ProPlus not detected in a few PCs
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:10:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Imageright Installation
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:01:30 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is the conditional step for OS arch broken?
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:00:54 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper http to https complicated?
by  Lewis_Spokane  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/22/2019 12:33:31 AM(UTC)