Notification

Icon
Error

Search bar logic - Search bar logic

Posted: Friday, January 11, 2019 2:53:27 PM(UTC)
bbeavis

bbeavis

Member Original PosterPosts: 11
1
Like
I have read the article and forum post on how the search bar works. My wish is that there is a setting that could be toggled to change the behavior.

I'd like to have the option to change from "starts with" to "contains" and possibly others.

I realize that I can simply start the search with %, but I want every search to be contains and I see no performance impact on our dataset. Having to add the % every time seems "unpolished".

Thanks.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Agent Update (Sent to Agent)
by  vidwhal   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:41:32 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wrong Ticket ID in Email Subject
by  WhatPasta  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:27:41 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Deployment features
by  jprins747   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:16:32 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment ended: Incorrect function on Java update
by  JoshD  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:34:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper List all LS users
by  netadminmicron   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:22:45 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment of Updates/Anti Virus
by  KrisNelson  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:09:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Login Lansweeper
by  Andrea   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:29:51 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper deployment
by  Alexandru  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:30:28 AM(UTC)