Notification

Icon
Error

Dameware Remote Support tool - launch the Dameware remote support tool through LS

Posted: Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:52:07 AM(UTC)
Moorken

Moorken

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
4
Like
For those who use Dameware to take remote control over their computer, we have integrated the launch of the remote control tool in our Lansweeper environment. you will still need to install your licensed dameware on your local computer, but with this command you can easily launch a remote connection to the computer in lansweeper.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\SolarWinds\DameWare Remote Support\DWRCC.exe" -c: -m:{computer} -u:<adminname> -d:<domainname> -a:2

replace <adminname> by the account of a default user with admin access to this computer. (when the remote connection tool is started you can still enter a personalized account, its not necessary to include the -u parameter. with parameter -p you can also include the password for the above adminname account, offcourse for security reasons it is not advised to do so.
replace <domainname> by the domain of the adminuser account.
Jaimee Sellers
#1Jaimee Sellers Member Posts: 1  
posted: 12/18/2019 4:14:18 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Moorken Go to Quoted Post
For those who use Dameware to take remote control over their computer, we have integrated the launch of the remote control tool in our Lansweeper environment. you will still need to install your licensed dameware on your local computer, but with this command you can easily launch a remote connection to the computer in lansweeper.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\SolarWinds\DameWare Remote Support\DWRCC.exe" -c: -m:{computer} -u:<adminname> -d:<domainname> -a:2

replace <adminname> by the account of a default user with admin access to this computer. (when the remote connection tool is started you can still enter a personalized account, its not necessary to include the -u parameter. with parameter -p you can also include the password for the above adminname account, offcourse for security reasons it is not advised to do so.
replace <domainname> by the domain of the adminuser account.



Hello,

We have configured the Dameware Connection as described above, but are still unable to connect. I believe it is because we use Windows Authentication to sign-in with Dameware and not a general admin account. Is there a solution or work-around that will allow us to use Dameware as configured but launch it from Lansweeper?

Thanks,
Jaimee

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Scan User Exclusion / Define User OU for active scanning
by  Almada   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/17/2021 6:43:34 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper sqlServerId is changing
by  Ciro Bizelli  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/17/2021 3:40:34 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Slow Loading Lansweeper
by  Maikel Vanroelen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/17/2021 9:25:31 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Sync information
by  Jay-IT  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/16/2021 9:20:11 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper "Unknown" exclusion does not exclude Unknown assets
by  Almada   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/16/2021 7:18:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper multiple scanning servers with granular permission
by  FrankSc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/16/2021 6:29:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Separate helpdesk websites?
by  JCochran   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/15/2021 2:51:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Remove Ads
by  FrankSc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/15/2021 12:30:18 PM(UTC)