Notification

Icon
Error

Upgrade Windows 10 to 1803 - Howto: Upgrade Windows 10

Posted: Monday, May 28, 2018 1:59:25 PM(UTC)
protosimplex

protosimplex

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
1
Like
First you have to download the Update-ISO

Look here for the manual:

Manual

After download, exctract the iso to your "Package_Share"
Windows 10 1803 UpgradeDownload Package
Description
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration30 min(s), 4 hour(s)
RescanNo
Steps
1. Check File
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Next
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File \\server\Package_Share\Microsoft\Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit\ setup.exe Exists
2. Install
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "\\server\Package_Share\Microsoft\Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit\setup.exe" /auto upgrade /quiet /noreboot
PeterG
#1PeterG Member Posts: 97  
posted: 7/31/2018 2:46:50 PM(UTC)
quick note to users who utilize VT-D setting in bios.. build 1803 will not boot up if you have virtualization support enable on desktops and you have VT-D ENabled as well.. i found out the hard way on my home PC which has both features on.. wasted about 2 weeks digging for issues.
fjca
#2fjca Member Posts: 78  
posted: 8/1/2018 12:22:19 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: PeterG Go to Quoted Post
quick note to users who utilize VT-D setting in bios.. build 1803 will not boot up if you have virtualization support enable on desktops and you have VT-D ENabled as well.. i found out the hard way on my home PC which has both features on.. wasted about 2 weeks digging for issues.


Let me guess, a P6T Asus motherboard ?
chite
#3chite Member Posts: 17  
posted: 11/21/2018 9:11:37 PM(UTC)
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes
Handles attachments
Windows 10 1809 Upgrade.zip (1kb) downloaded 130 time(s).
zapulver
#4zapulver Member Posts: 1  
posted: 12/14/2018 3:22:55 PM(UTC)
Getting an error that the installer cannot create a file that already exists. Any ideas?
protosimplex
#5protosimplex Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 1/8/2019 2:11:52 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: chite Go to Quoted Post
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes



What is, when you try a Timeout like this?

Action --> Command
Step Name --> Wait 5 Minutes
Command --> timout 300 > NUL

CyberCitizen
#6CyberCitizen Member Posts: 187  
posted: 3/7/2019 2:30:39 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: chite Go to Quoted Post
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes


I don't believe Lansweeper reboots with package deployments ever work well as it doesn't report back etc after the reboot.
Richard A
#7Richard A Member Posts: 2  
posted: 7/9/2019 2:05:20 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: protosimplex Go to Quoted Post
First you have to download the Update-ISO

Look here for the manual:

Manual

After download, exctract the iso to your "Package_Share"


I have uses this installer for 1803 & 1809; but it is not working for 1903?
I did check, options are still valid, any help would be great

Active Discussions

Lansweeper MouseJack vulnerability affected devices report
by  Viper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:19:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper TPM support
by  Sander Eerdekens  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:38:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report of all AD users and disabled/enabled status
by  Sandro   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:36:49 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper report of workstation with 2nd screen
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/12/2019 12:43:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper warnings sent to an email
by  MilicaM   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/12/2019 10:36:44 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Number of users in a group
by  matt steele  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/12/2019 10:34:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report of assets names behind switches/routers
by  dsimonspan   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/11/2019 10:41:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Intel SSD and Processor Diagnostic Tool Vulnerability
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/11/2019 8:24:34 AM(UTC)