Notification

Icon
Error

Upgrade Windows 10 to 1803 - Howto: Upgrade Windows 10

Posted: Monday, May 28, 2018 1:59:25 PM(UTC)
protosimplex

protosimplex

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
1
Like
First you have to download the Update-ISO

Look here for the manual:

Manual

After download, exctract the iso to your "Package_Share"
Windows 10 1803 UpgradeDownload Package
Description
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration30 min(s), 4 hour(s)
RescanNo
Steps
1. Check File
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Next
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File \\server\Package_Share\Microsoft\Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit\ setup.exe Exists
2. Install
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "\\server\Package_Share\Microsoft\Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit\setup.exe" /auto upgrade /quiet /noreboot
PeterG
#1PeterG Member Posts: 97  
posted: 7/31/2018 2:46:50 PM(UTC)
quick note to users who utilize VT-D setting in bios.. build 1803 will not boot up if you have virtualization support enable on desktops and you have VT-D ENabled as well.. i found out the hard way on my home PC which has both features on.. wasted about 2 weeks digging for issues.
fjca
#2fjca Member Posts: 77  
posted: 8/1/2018 12:22:19 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: PeterG Go to Quoted Post
quick note to users who utilize VT-D setting in bios.. build 1803 will not boot up if you have virtualization support enable on desktops and you have VT-D ENabled as well.. i found out the hard way on my home PC which has both features on.. wasted about 2 weeks digging for issues.


Let me guess, a P6T Asus motherboard ?
chite
#3chite Member Posts: 17  
posted: 11/21/2018 9:11:37 PM(UTC)
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes
Handles attachments
Windows 10 1809 Upgrade.zip (1kb) downloaded 111 time(s).
zapulver
#4zapulver Member Posts: 1  
posted: 12/14/2018 3:22:55 PM(UTC)
Getting an error that the installer cannot create a file that already exists. Any ideas?
protosimplex
#5protosimplex Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 1/8/2019 2:11:52 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: chite Go to Quoted Post
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes



What is, when you try a Timeout like this?

Action --> Command
Step Name --> Wait 5 Minutes
Command --> timout 300 > NUL

CyberCitizen
#6CyberCitizen Member Posts: 165  
posted: 3/7/2019 2:30:39 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: chite Go to Quoted Post
first of all, thank you for uploading this deployment xml, it runs great. I am having one issue. I've modified the parameters on my lansweeper instance to only "/auto upgrade". generally when we deploy the script we want the machine to reboot to finish the upgrade to (1809). when the machine reboots everything has come backup up on the machine however there's no notification to lansweeper letting it know the process is done so it just ends up timing out.... is there a way to put a stop (success) to trigger when the machine comes back up after the reboot to finish the update? if there's another suggestion on how I should do this, I'd more than welcome the suggestions. thanks!

attached is my xml code with my changes


I don't believe Lansweeper reboots with package deployments ever work well as it doesn't report back etc after the reboot.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows CE - Scanning
by  maupaiva   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:08:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Update DNS record
by  Lewis_Spokane  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:09:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Trigger deploy when seen
by  bbazian   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:31:44 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper More customizable interface
by  Christophe Rahier  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:09:33 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper TeamViewer Custom Action
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:39:48 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment Java
by  mlachance  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/23/2019 4:46:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Custom OID Scanning Range
by  tcooper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/23/2019 4:32:59 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Approved Software
by  AZHockeyNut  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/23/2019 4:07:58 PM(UTC)