Notification

Icon
Error

Setup a default agent when I change type of ticket - Setup a default agent when I change type of ticket

Posted: Tuesday, May 8, 2018 11:50:43 AM(UTC)
Andrea

Andrea

Member Original PosterPosts: 17
1
Like
Hi,
How can I setting a default agent or replace the actual agent with default agent when I change type of ticket?
Only for one of type of ticket
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,310  
posted: 5/9/2018 12:58:26 PM(UTC)
Unfortunately, the default agent is only used for the initial assignment of a ticket. When a new ticket comes in, auto assign (if configured) will assign the ticket to the default agents set.

An option to switch the agent to the default agent when changing the ticket type is not available. For now, you will have to manually change the agent when you change the ticket type.
I will however add your topic to the list of customers requesting this feature.
Andrea
#2Andrea Member Original PosterPosts: 17  
posted: 5/10/2018 11:13:44 AM(UTC)
OK Charles Thanks, but the request in wishlist will be certainly enable in future version?
Without this features we can't integrate with external team that has already ticket system and it is difficult to manage.

Bye
alowe
#3alowe Member Posts: 2  
posted: 2/8/2019 12:16:32 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Esben.D Go to Quoted Post
Unfortunately, the default agent is only used for the initial assignment of a ticket. When a new ticket comes in, auto assign (if configured) will assign the ticket to the default agents set.

An option to switch the agent to the default agent when changing the ticket type is not available. For now, you will have to manually change the agent when you change the ticket type.
I will however add your topic to the list of customers requesting this feature.


I feel that assigning to a new team it is essential that the Agent is unassigned if they are not a member - it's the only way to escalate to another team.

Any update on when this could be implemented?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Software Deployment packages to Windows 10 machines Fail
by  jblamire  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:01:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Change user who entered time worked
by  sbAYVdQu   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:33:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Questions about Emailing Reports
by  Cripple.Zero  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:04:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Installing Lansweeper on Windows Core Server
by  AZHockeyNut   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:13:15 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Asset Screen not showing Purchased & Warranty values
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:15:09 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Sonos not detected
by  Vic T.   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:03:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Ignoring Exclusions after 6.x to 7.Upgrade
by  Vic T.  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:52:05 PM(UTC)