Notification

Icon
Error

Setup a default agent when I change type of ticket - Setup a default agent when I change type of ticket

Posted: Tuesday, May 8, 2018 11:50:43 AM(UTC)
Andrea

Andrea

Member Original PosterPosts: 17
1
Like
Hi,
How can I setting a default agent or replace the actual agent with default agent when I change type of ticket?
Only for one of type of ticket
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,565  
posted: 5/9/2018 12:58:26 PM(UTC)
Unfortunately, the default agent is only used for the initial assignment of a ticket. When a new ticket comes in, auto assign (if configured) will assign the ticket to the default agents set.

An option to switch the agent to the default agent when changing the ticket type is not available. For now, you will have to manually change the agent when you change the ticket type.
I will however add your topic to the list of customers requesting this feature.
Andrea
#2Andrea Member Original PosterPosts: 17  
posted: 5/10/2018 11:13:44 AM(UTC)
OK Charles Thanks, but the request in wishlist will be certainly enable in future version?
Without this features we can't integrate with external team that has already ticket system and it is difficult to manage.

Bye
alowe
#3alowe Member Posts: 2  
posted: 2/8/2019 12:16:32 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Esben.D Go to Quoted Post
Unfortunately, the default agent is only used for the initial assignment of a ticket. When a new ticket comes in, auto assign (if configured) will assign the ticket to the default agents set.

An option to switch the agent to the default agent when changing the ticket type is not available. For now, you will have to manually change the agent when you change the ticket type.
I will however add your topic to the list of customers requesting this feature.


I feel that assigning to a new team it is essential that the Agent is unassigned if they are not a member - it's the only way to escalate to another team.

Any update on when this could be implemented?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper NEW TAB
by  TinyTunerz   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:39:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Force SNMP?
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:11:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSAgent has forgotten x64 Windows applications
by  thoughtmonkey   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:06:40 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lsremote "No supported authentication methods!"
by  Duiker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:52:24 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scan Uptime.
by  TimAlex   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:32:41 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Performance scanning - incorrect values
by  Richard_Lan  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:26:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows firewall rules
by  pryan67   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:56:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Run outside of our domain?
by  pryan67  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:53:05 PM(UTC)