Notification

Icon
Error

Restoring Lansweeper - I want to move my lansweeper install to new server then restore it to my old setting.

Posted: Thursday, May 26, 2022 8:49:04 PM(UTC)
kaos29205

kaos29205

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
1
Like
I have a problem with where my Lansweeper installation is and this would be the hosting server, the database is on the a different server. I want to update my current version of Lansweeper v. 8.0.130.35 so i can use the newer cloud function but I'am currently not able to update dot net framework 4.8 on this server because i work for backwards company. I want to move the backup of my installed version " with all my sitting to a different server and restore it. Can this be done and does anyone have any tips.
FrankSc
#1FrankSc Member Administration Posts: 210  
posted: 6/14/2022 1:48:36 PM(UTC)
Hello,
You can move your current installation to a new server by following the steps in the KB article below.

Note that on the new server, you will have to install .NET Framework 4.8 as a minimum requirement.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Version 10.2.0.0
by  _Shawn_   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 10:33:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Certificates
by  Orion Poplawski  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 10:11:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell warranty lookup not working
by  LANGuy  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 1:30:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper RedHat 8.5 & SELinux
by  QuelleAcht   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 1:16:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Suddenly seeing Access Denied scanning errors?
by  Erik.T  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 9:38:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Single Line report with H/D
by  Ioannis   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 7:53:23 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Dark Theme
by  mrobbins  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/30/2022 5:38:01 PM(UTC)