Notification

Icon
Error

How to delete an asset - dumb question about how to delete an asset

Posted: Monday, January 24, 2022 8:35:51 PM(UTC)
tgas

tgas

Member Original PosterPosts: 9
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
I have some old assets that show up on my report for computers not seen in x number of days.
These are old computers that have been removed from the domain/network.
I want to remove them from LANSweeper. I can't figure out how to delete or remove them.
How can I remove them?
I am running version 8.4.110.3

thank you
tom
Hendrik.VE
#1Hendrik.VE Member Posts: 101  
posted: 1/25/2022 10:58:52 AM(UTC)
Two possibilities:

- Click 'Assets' on the top bar, enter part of the asset name under 'name', check the checkbox and click 'delete' on the left.
- Edit the asset and select 'delete asset' on the left.
tgas
#2tgas Member Original PosterPosts: 9  
posted: 1/25/2022 4:00:10 PM(UTC)
Fantastic!! Thank you so much for this.
I saw "edit" but I did not think it would include an option to delete.
Thanks again
tom

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows user activity tracking
by  DaveP   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/28/2022 6:57:09 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report showing app even after it has gone
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 5/30/2022 3:19:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Creating a schduled task on remote computer
by  TassieTrooper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/12/2022 8:49:36 AM(UTC)
Action Internet history of an user (IE and Firefox)
by  Tizi@no  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2022 1:32:49 PM(UTC)
Action Remote Uninstaller
by  Tizi@no   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/1/2022 9:29:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper uVNC Config
by  RatWolf  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/17/2022 3:16:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Change computer name by custom field
by  Don  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 3/4/2022 3:44:08 AM(UTC)