Notification

Icon
Error

Monitor Information with assetname - Show the assetname of monitors in build in report

Posted: Tuesday, October 13, 2020 3:37:38 PM(UTC)
pskup

pskup

Member Original PosterPosts: 35
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hello community,

i would like to have a list with all Desktops and the names of all connected monitors.

The build in report lists Monitor Model or manufacturer but not the names we gave them (from an internal inventory list).

Is this possible?

I found this nice report, but it lists only monitor model too,

https://www.lansweeper.c...monitors.aspx#post39180

Thank you
Brandon
#1Brandon Member Posts: 175  
posted: 10/14/2020 5:00:07 PM(UTC)
Which field did you put the name in for the monitor asset?

Originally Posted by: pskup Go to Quoted Post
Hello community,

i would like to have a list with all Desktops and the names of all connected monitors.

The build in report lists Monitor Model or manufacturer but not the names we gave them (from an internal inventory list).

Is this possible?

I found this nice report, but it lists only monitor model too,

https://www.lansweeper.c...monitors.aspx#post39180

Thank you


fjca
#2fjca Member Posts: 95  
posted: 10/14/2020 7:07:42 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: pskup Go to Quoted Post
Hello community,

i would like to have a list with all Desktops and the names of all connected monitors.

The build in report lists Monitor Model or manufacturer but not the names we gave them (from an internal inventory list).

Is this possible?

I found this nice report, but it lists only monitor model too,

https://www.lansweeper.c...monitors.aspx#post39180

Thank you


You probably want something like this:

https://www.lansweeper.c...r-Report.aspx#post56383

pskup
#3pskup Member Original PosterPosts: 35  
posted: 10/16/2020 8:03:56 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Brandon Go to Quoted Post
Which field did you put the name in for the monitor asset?


Hello Brandon, thanks for your answer.

The field i need ist the normal "Assetname:", shown on the "Edit asset" page.

pskup
#4pskup Member Original PosterPosts: 35  
posted: 10/16/2020 8:06:20 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: fjca Go to Quoted Post
You probably want something like this:

https://www.lansweeper.c...r-Report.aspx#post56383


Thank you fjca but this repot also doesn't show the asset Names of the Monitors. This i need more then alle the other informations like manufakuter or serial number.

pskup
#5pskup Member Original PosterPosts: 35  
posted: 10/16/2020 8:17:04 AM(UTC)
For clarification


I have a Windows computer asset, named PC001 via the "Edit asset" page an the Field "Assetname:".
I have two Monitors connected to this pc, scanned automatically. I also named them via the "Edit asset" page and the Field "Assetname: MO001 and MO002

I want a report showing this:

Code:

Windows Asset  |  Monitor 1 | Monitor 2
PC001               MO001      MO002
PC005               MO012
pskup attached the following image(s):
Screenshot 2020-10-16 091744.gif
pskup
#6pskup Member Original PosterPosts: 35  
posted: 11/6/2020 1:49:35 PM(UTC)

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Lansweeper updates without stopping whole IIS service
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:59:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Suspend device from deployment?
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:25:20 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Apps installed with Microsoft Store are not scanned
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:06:57 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper iFrame broken in LS 9
by  LRHK   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:18:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Extension components cannot install on windows 10 version
by  MttGrb  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:08:11 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper additional languages on every mail
by  C.Buchmaier   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:00:02 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Exchange scanning
by  3cardmagictrick  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:09:47 AM(UTC)