Notification

Icon
Error

Windows Update Setting Report

Posted: Tuesday, August 11, 2020 5:11:45 PM(UTC)
Brandon

Brandon

Member Original PosterPosts: 48
1
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
The windows update settings built report is only listing 182 out of 800 computers. I copied the report from the built in reports forum and pasted it into my report and to see if maybe it has been edited, but I still only get 182 computers listed. Any ideas>
Denis Sauneuf
#1Denis Sauneuf Member Posts: 1  
posted: 8/21/2020 7:36:52 AM(UTC)
There is a mistake in the code of this report.

You may create a new one with the code below:
(Menu report > create new report
Paste this code in the bottom area, and save and run.)

Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetName,
tblState.Statename,
tblAssets.Description,
tblAssets.Domain,
tblAssets.Username,
tblAssets.Userdomain,
Coalesce(tsysOS.Image, tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10) As icon,
tblAssets.IPAddress,
tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
tblAssetCustom.Model,
tsysOS.OSname As OS,
tsysOS.OScode As Build,
tblAssets.SP,
tblAssets.Version,
tblAssets.Lastseen,
tblAssets.Lasttried,
Case tblRegistry.Value
When '5' Then
'Automatic Updates is required, but end users can configure it'
When '4' Then 'Automatic download and scheduled installation'
When '3' Then 'Automatic download and notify of installation'
When '2' Then 'Notify before download'
When '1' Then 'Never check for updates'
Else 'Unknown, try rescanning the machine'
End As UpdateSettings
From tblAssets
Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssetCustom.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID
Left Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
Left Join tsysIPLocations On tsysIPLocations.LocationID = tblAssets.LocationID
Inner Join tblState On tblState.State = tblAssetCustom.State
Left Join tblRegistry On tblRegistry.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID and tblRegistry.Valuename = 'auoptions'
Where -- tblState.Statename = 'Active' And
tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename In ('Windows', 'Windows CE')
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
tblAssets.AssetName


Brandon
#2Brandon Member Original PosterPosts: 48  
posted: 8/21/2020 1:17:34 PM(UTC)
Thanks! That fixed it!

Active Discussions

Action Remote Uninstaller
by  miek_g   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/28/2020 3:52:20 PM(UTC)
Action Setting Computer AD Description Attribute
by  DJSMC  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/27/2020 12:39:54 PM(UTC)
Action Open Teams/SfB Chat with user
by  marceman   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/10/2020 4:10:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report showing app even after it has gone
by  TimHolmes1973  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/9/2020 11:50:17 PM(UTC)
Action Remote Device Manager
by  steveb   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/4/2020 9:52:01 PM(UTC)
Action View Windows Defender detections remotely
by  steveb  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/4/2020 9:37:48 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Filter Assets' groups by WinSystemLocale
by  Alex Beaumier   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/20/2020 4:17:17 PM(UTC)
Action Chrome History
by  csys  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/14/2020 2:14:21 PM(UTC)