Notification

Icon
Error

Vcenter Scanning Credential - Vcenter Scanning Credential, unable to assign them

Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2020 3:11:17 PM(UTC)
WintelESDHL

WintelESDHL

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
Hi All,

I've follow the document to scan the virtual center "https://www.lansweeper.com/knowledgebase/how-to-scan-a-vcenter-server/", but I'm stock in the last step when you had to assign the credential to the IP range.
It just not apparear as an option in the pop menu, onlu Linux and windows ones.

Best regards
Daniel Garcia.
Erik.T
#1Erik.T Member Administration Posts: 99  
posted: 5/25/2020 5:33:58 PM(UTC)
Hi WintelESDHL,

You can add a vCenter scanning credential by going to the Scanning\Scanning Credentials tab and clicking the Add new Credential button.

For more information on creating and mapping scanning credentials, you can refer to the below article.
https://www.lansweeper.c...ng-scanning-credentials/

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Lost Configuration tab (Admin rights)
by  kspap   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 10:30:12 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment with different user rights
by  Jupiter_IT  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 9:39:20 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper cisco fuji device not linking with connected devices
by  char   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:12:07 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Microsoft CVE-2020-1425
by  Richard_B  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2020 4:29:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan in VLANs
by  FrankSc   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2020 1:56:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Closed = email to all helpdesk desk agents
by  Laurent Maene  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2020 1:23:49 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdek Call Re-Opened
by  pryan67   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2020 1:12:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 32bit vs 64bit?
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/2/2020 10:35:19 PM(UTC)