Notification

Icon
Error

Asset with multiple ip addresses - associate an asset with multiple ip's

Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2019 5:55:35 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 10
0
Like
Is there any way to associate multiple ip's to one asset. Some of our switches have multiple ip address and one ip is detected as the switch asset and the alternates are shown as webserver assets.

Is there a way to link the alternate ip's to the one asset so they do not continually show up as webservers and add to our asset count unnecessarily?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,834  
posted: 8/8/2019 1:34:53 PM(UTC)
Don't think so. Best thing to avoid it creating an asset would be to just exclude one of the IP addresses. For record-keeping, you could add it to the switch's page in a custom field or something.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Remove all users from old domain
by  cmuter   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 8:03:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Static IP Address
by  cycleheat  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 4:07:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bitlocker Encryption Recovery Key no information found
by  Stephane   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 2:26:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper InTune Scanning Issues
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 12:34:59 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 scanning issues
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 12:23:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hard Drive Tracking - Start to Finish
by  Lone Jedi  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 8:11:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Reporting Old Assets as New
by  Jpatterson   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 12:52:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Cannot edit a ticket anymore
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 12:32:42 PM(UTC)