Notification

Icon
Error

Location -> ipLocation Undefined

Posted: Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:58:03 AM(UTC)
Michaelvds

Michaelvds

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
Hello,

I set up different locations and IPLocations.
When I look at the list of all the locations I notice it says "Undefined" for every location in the "IPLocation" column.

Can anyone tell me how I can connect a location to its IPLocation?

Thank you!
Michaelvds attached the following image(s):
location.jpg
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,982  
posted: 6/28/2019 9:20:28 AM(UTC)
IP Locations use the primary IP of an asset within Lansweeper. Since actual location maps do not have an IP, they won't be linked IP locations.

So, unfortunately, it won't be possible to do this at the moment.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper All USB devices connected
by  earmor   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:35:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Software audit with installation date
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2020 3:39:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicates (3-4) in report please helppppp!
by  AlexMZetec  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/2/2020 3:15:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to find all computers with no logon data
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/2/2020 9:55:53 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Change processes report to show opposite results
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/29/2020 9:38:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Keep link to items when using column names
by  Tom Galvin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/27/2020 12:16:03 AM(UTC)