Notification

Icon
Error

Software for Asset Group

Posted: Friday, April 27, 2018 4:11:10 PM(UTC)
manelnas

manelnas

Member Original PosterPosts: 12
0
Like
Hello,
from the button "Software" I can see all software found in my Assets list.
Is it possible have a report of Software that lasweeper found only in a specific Asset Group?

Regards
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,834  
posted: 5/3/2018 4:56:40 PM(UTC)
If you have a dynamic asset group, you can add software installed as a filter. If that doesn't work for you, you can always use the built in report "Windows: Installed software by computer" and add tblAssetGroups to the report, you can then specify which asset group you want the report to filter on.

Basically change the highlighter SQL code below with the name of your asset group and you should be all set.

Quote:
Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetName,
tblAssets.Domain,
tblAssets.Username,
tblAssets.Userdomain,
Coalesce(tsysOS.Image, tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypeIcon10) As icon,
tblAssets.IPAddress,
tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
tblAssetGroups.AssetGroup,
tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
tblAssetCustom.Model,
tsysOS.OSname As OS,
tblAssets.SP,
tblAssets.Lastseen,
tblAssets.Lasttried,
tblSoftwareUni.softwareName As Software,
tblSoftware.softwareVersion As Version,
tblSoftwareUni.SoftwarePublisher As Publisher,
tblSoftware.Lastchanged
From tblAssets
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
Inner Join tsysIPLocations On tsysIPLocations.LocationID =
tblAssets.LocationID
Inner Join tblState On tblState.State = tblAssetCustom.State
Inner Join tblSoftware On tblAssets.AssetID = tblSoftware.AssetID
Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID = tblSoftware.softID
Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
Inner Join tblAssetGroupLink On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetGroupLink.AssetID
Inner Join tblAssetGroups On tblAssetGroups.AssetGroupID =
tblAssetGroupLink.AssetGroupID
Where tblAssetGroups.AssetGroup = 'myassetgroup' And tblState.Statename =
'Active'
Order By tblAssets.Domain,
tblAssets.AssetName,
Software
Argon0
#2Argon0 Member Posts: 37  
posted: 5/17/2019 3:42:07 PM(UTC)
Hi, great, been using this for a little while against a couple of Static Asset groups. Have just started using Dynamic Asset groups, and it doesn't work with them.

If you add the Dynamic and Builtin (bit) fields, you can see that it shows just the Static groups (i.e. Dynamic is always False).

Is there another table which stores Dynamic Group info? Can you help me create a report to show Software installed by Dynamic Group?

Thanks in advance.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Remove all users from old domain
by  cmuter   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 8:03:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Static IP Address
by  cycleheat  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 4:07:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bitlocker Encryption Recovery Key no information found
by  Stephane   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 2:26:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper InTune Scanning Issues
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 12:34:59 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 scanning issues
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/20/2019 12:23:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hard Drive Tracking - Start to Finish
by  Lone Jedi  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 8:11:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Reporting Old Assets as New
by  Jpatterson   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 12:52:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Cannot edit a ticket anymore
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/19/2019 12:32:42 PM(UTC)