Notification

Icon
Error

Locking the PC Windows 10

Posted: Friday, January 25, 2019 10:53:47 PM(UTC)
User18954

User18954

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
Any reason why a Lock Screen would not initiate from a Powershell script with a Lansweeper Deploy?
Anyone have a trick that will work?

I run a command (very similar to other powershell scripts that I run)
powershell.exe -executionpolicy bypass -file "{PackageShare}\Scripts\Lock-Desktop.ps1"

Then the PS1 has a simple script:
rundll32.exe user32.dll,LockWorkStation

It works locally of course, but not remotely through Lansweeper Deploy.

UPDATE: Found problem, run as Logged In User!
User18954
#1User18954 Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 1/25/2019 10:56:40 PM(UTC)
Fixed it! So quick, for anyone else, this works, just make sure to run it as "Currently Logged On" and not a System Account! D'oh!
CyberCitizen
#2CyberCitizen Member Posts: 124  
posted: 3/20/2019 7:24:48 AM(UTC)
Could just be run as a normal command, doesn't need to be called from powershell unless you are doing other fancy stuff.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows Domain Overview report
by  AZHockeyNut   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/19/2019 4:36:26 PM(UTC)
Report Center Internet Explorer Vulnerability
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/18/2019 4:08:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10
by  dussan   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/18/2019 9:04:54 AM(UTC)
Report Center Patch Tuesday report, last 3 months
by  Tenacious  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/17/2019 10:46:26 PM(UTC)
Report Center BIOS Type (Legacy or UEFI)
by  manunkind   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/17/2019 8:47:42 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Out of Warranty report with more information
by  Sean m Taylor  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/17/2019 7:32:18 PM(UTC)
Report Center Microsoft Patch Tuesday Report - April 2019
by  joe_user   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/17/2019 4:24:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Reporting on a custom Field in Helpdesk
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/17/2019 3:11:45 PM(UTC)