Notification

Icon
Error

License key scanning improvements

Posted: Friday, November 9, 2018 12:03:26 PM(UTC)
Esben.D

Esben.D

Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,632
0
Like
Hi everyone,

As you might know, Lansweeper will automatically scan licenses in your network provides they can be found in the registry of your machines (found in Software\License Key Settings).
By default, there is quite a large list of registry keys we already check, however, this list is far from complete and some entries are outdated. This requires many of you to manually add additional registry keys and values to scan the information you need. Obviously this is not ideal and we want to improve that.

If you have any software which Lansweeper, by default, does not scan scan the license key of, simply post the registry key and value here so we can include it in a future Lansweeper update!
ufficioced
#1ufficioced Member Posts: 37  
posted: 11/19/2018 4:32:23 PM(UTC)
Microsoft Office license keys 2013 and above are not in the registry, but you can find the last 5 digit/chars of the current Office key executing:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office16\OSPP.VBS" /dstatus

I wish that the result of this (partial) recovery could be registered in the "asset"->"Recovered license keys"
section after scanning, is this possible?

So with a manual registering complete keys and crossing them with this info we can have some help on the Office Keys
Esben.D
#2Esben.D Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,632  
posted: 12/6/2018 3:41:03 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: ufficioced Go to Quoted Post
Microsoft Office license keys 2013 and above are not in the registry, but you can find the last 5 digit/chars of the current Office key executing:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office16\OSPP.VBS" /dstatus

I wish that the result of this (partial) recovery could be registered in the "asset"->"Recovered license keys"
section after scanning, is this possible?

So with a manual registering complete keys and crossing them with this info we can have some help on the Office Keys


Everything is possible ;). However, for this specific project, we're looking for license keys in the registry so we can update the current list.
Retrieving license keys from files would require more development resources and would be something which has to be planned separately if it's decided that it will be added.
Oleksandr
#3Oleksandr Member Posts: 4  
posted: 4/3/2019 8:49:42 AM(UTC)
Hi guys,

how can I get Malwarebytes license from LS Agent?
Currently I added to Scanned Product keys this option:
Malwarebytes Anti-Malware SOFTWARE\Malwarebytes\Anti-Malware key [Plain text]

The application can be installed here in 2 disks:
C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes\Anti-Malware
D:\Program Files\Malwarebytes\Anti-Malware
Oleksandr
#4Oleksandr Member Posts: 4  
posted: 4/12/2019 9:26:22 AM(UTC)
No ideas?
MParker
#5MParker Member Posts: 3  
posted: 4/16/2019 2:54:23 PM(UTC)
I had to manually add this one. This covers many different versions of Revu.

Software: Bluebeam Revu
RegKey: HKLM\SOFTWARE\Bluebeam Software\2018\Licenses
Value: Registered
JacobH
#6JacobH Member Posts: 155  
posted: 4/16/2019 3:51:17 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Oleksandr Go to Quoted Post
No ideas?



You can't find Malwarebytes through registry key anymore - that was from really old version 1 stuff...

it now encrypts the key


Active Discussions

Lansweeper TeamViewer Custom Action
by  JVANKO   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:48:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment Java
by  mlachance  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:46:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Custom OID Scanning Range
by  tcooper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:32:59 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Approved Software
by  AZHockeyNut  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:07:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning targets - ignore assets with LSagent
by  AZHockeyNut   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:01:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LastLogon Data
by  ghelpdesk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:53:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicate MAC address during asset rename
by  TJ   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:48:49 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Repeating Deployments
by  mlachance  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:25:48 PM(UTC)