Notification

Icon
Error

Limiting a Windows report to servers

Posted: Tuesday, September 22, 2015 4:13:46 PM(UTC)
Susan.A

Susan.A

Member Administration Original PosterPosts: 1,536
3
Like
To limit any Windows report to servers only (and not list workstations), do the following:
  • Hit the pencil shaped edit button next to the report under Reports\View All Reports.
  • Double-click on the tblComputersystem database table in the table list on the right to add the table to your report.
  • Double-click on the tblDomainroles database table in the table list on the right to add the table to your report.
  • In the visual representation of the report in the upper section of the report builder, tick the Domainrolename field in tblDomainroles.

    Limiting a Windows report to servers

  • In the Criteria column of the tblDomainroles.Domainrolename expression, add the following:
Code:
In ('Standalone Server','Member Server','Backup Domain Controller','Primary Domain Controller')
SystemsIT
#1SystemsIT Member Posts: 18  
posted: 8/9/2016 7:58:15 PM(UTC)
Very nice.

Do you have the list of items that can populate the char field?

You list

Member Server','Backup Domain Controller','Primary Domain Controller

I know there is DNS and DHCP, what about other roles like file / IIS and so on?
arobinson@mlgw.org
#2arobinson@mlgw.org Member Posts: 1  
posted: 8/31/2016 6:40:02 PM(UTC)
How do you only include servers that have been active during the last 30 days?
James.W.
#3James.W. Member Posts: 6  
posted: 9/27/2016 8:24:22 PM(UTC)
What would the statement be to only include non-servers
James.W.
#4James.W. Member Posts: 6  
posted: 1/20/2017 2:16:28 PM(UTC)
I need this one as well. I need to report only workstations and laptops without a particular software.
FixitDave
#5FixitDave Member Posts: 52  
posted: 5/17/2017 10:39:52 AM(UTC)
I use the following to limit to servers;

tsysOS.OScode Like '%s'
FixitDave
#6FixitDave Member Posts: 52  
posted: 5/17/2017 10:41:14 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: James.W. Go to Quoted Post
What would the statement be to only include non-servers


Use the code from my last post but use "not like" instead of "like"
klaus
#7klaus Member Posts: 14  
posted: 4/3/2019 9:48:07 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: arobinson@mlgw.org Go to Quoted Post
How do you only include servers that have been active during the last 30 days?


and tblassets.lastseen > dateadd(dd, -30, getdate())
JacobH
#8JacobH Member Posts: 176  
posted: 4/4/2019 2:39:32 PM(UTC)
errr

I always do this for getting servers only:

Code:

Where tblComputersystem.Domainrole > 1


or alternatively,

Code:

where tsysos.osname like 'Win 2%'


that's just me though.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Lansweeper Not Opening After Update
by  Terry1337   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:36:40 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper different outgoing email-address for different teams
by  Brandon  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:10:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper List all admin accounts with their last logon for all computers
by  LawGar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:36:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Limit Assets for users
by  Maikel Vanroelen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:23:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help Desk not disabling for regular users?
by  EVKazantcev   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:24:25 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSPUSH and Group Policy
by  HurricaneDave  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/21/2020 10:15:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to see additional info columns on Asset Groups
by  virtualnik8   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/21/2020 7:40:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Certificate status & end dates
by  doone128  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/21/2020 11:43:46 AM(UTC)