Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper 5.3: Export to problems

Posted: Friday, June 12, 2015 7:31:13 PM(UTC)
mcoleman

mcoleman

Member Original PosterPosts: 6
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hi,
Has anyone else noticed that the Export to CSV option now produces a semicolon delimited file, rather than a colon delimited file? Also Export to Excel produces weird cell formatting as well as skipping some data.

Thanks,
Mark
Daniel.B
#1Daniel.B Member Posts: 1,150  
posted: 6/15/2015 1:31:26 PM(UTC)
The CSV export with semicolon was confirmed as a bug. Regarding the Excel export, we could not reproduce any issue. Which data is being skipped in your case? If possible, could you send an example (report screenshot and XLS export) to support@lansweeper.com. Please send the link to this forum topic as well.
mcoleman
#2mcoleman Member Original PosterPosts: 6  
posted: 6/17/2015 7:43:09 PM(UTC)
Hey Daniel,
Actually the export to Excel wasn't skipping data, it was formatting these extremely large cells down towards the bottom of each page which made the rest of the sheet appear blank. The rest of the data was there if you went down past the large empty cells.
I will send in a copy of an excel file with a link to this thread.

Thanks,
Mark
Daniel.B
#3Daniel.B Member Posts: 1,150  
posted: 6/29/2015 10:55:20 AM(UTC)
We could not reproduce the issue. As we didn't hear back from you, we assume that it was related to Excel and already resolved.
Karel DS
#4Karel DS Member Lansweeper Developer Administration Posts: 202  
posted: 6/30/2015 7:16:28 AM(UTC)
Just some info.

The way a CSV file is formatted can be changed to other characters under Control Panel -> Region and Language -> Additional Settings... -> List separator. The separator cannot be a comma if for instance the decimal symbol is already a comma. However this doesn't always immediately seem to work.

As a workaround you could save a file in Excel format, open it in Microsoft Excel (or Open Office), then save it as a CSV file.
crashff
#5crashff Member Posts: 72  
posted: 4/14/2016 12:24:11 AM(UTC)
I'm using 5.3.34, and following the instructions Karen posted does NOT work. I have checked the settings on both my server and my workstation - the List separator is set to comma, but the CSV file I am getting is using semicolons.

CSV is "comma separated value". This should -never- depend on a regional setting. It is a set file standard.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Software List by Computer/Server Name
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:06:43 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset: Duplicate Serial Number (Built-in)
by  brodiemac-too   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 1:28:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper A Simple Report (or so I thought)
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 11:30:45 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Paid Report Writer Service
by  endyk   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/4/2020 11:56:20 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Multiple Computers per User
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/30/2020 12:43:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Workstations with No AV
by  brodiemac-too   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/29/2020 7:44:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper AV Audit Report
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/29/2020 5:17:42 PM(UTC)