Notification

Icon
Error

Remove all users from old domain

Posted: Thursday, September 4, 2014 10:36:47 AM(UTC)
asldesktop

asldesktop

Member Original PosterPosts: 17
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hi,

We have recently undertaken a domain migration project. Lansweeper is setup to scan both domains.

When we search for a user there are two entries showing - one for the old domain and one for the new. Is there an easy way to remove all users from the old domain?

Thanks!
Lansweeper
#1Lansweeper Member Posts: 13,442  
posted: 9/4/2014 3:00:52 PM(UTC)
You can use the database cleanup options found under Configuration/Scanning Setup/Server Options to have users automatically deleted. Alternatively, you can execute a script to remove the users. See: http://lansweeper.com/fo...postst7575_AD-Users.aspx
cmuter
#2cmuter Member Posts: 1  
posted: 9/20/2019 8:03:58 PM(UTC)
How is this done today as that option is no longer in the portal?

need to delete a domain and all it's users.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Notebooks report
by  Martin Izquierdo   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 4:08:32 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Unauthorized Administrators by OU
by  Craig Fair  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:05:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Waiting reboot status
by  RJJJR   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:01:42 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper reboot required or awaiting reboot report
by  RJJJR  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:58:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report 32 or 64bit software
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:21:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report Needed of just DEFAULT GROUP assets
by  SHib11  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/15/2019 2:57:23 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper No longer shows up-to-date with new OS version
by  ICT Support  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 10/15/2019 11:29:10 AM(UTC)