Notification

Icon
Error

TPM support

Posted: Monday, July 21, 2014 4:22:10 AM(UTC)
newbpc

newbpc

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hello

I am trying to report of hardware sitting on our network that has the TPM module.

is there a predefined report for this?
Lansweeper
#1Lansweeper Member Posts: 13,442  
posted: 7/22/2014 6:56:11 PM(UTC)
Yes, there's a report called "Computer: Trusted Platform Modules". It can be found under Reports/View All Reports. Note that you can always perform a search to find specific reports.
newbpc
#2newbpc Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 7/23/2014 12:11:20 AM(UTC)
i am finding it is not accurate
Lansweeper
#3Lansweeper Member Posts: 13,442  
posted: 7/23/2014 3:01:41 PM(UTC)
We pull TPM info from the Win32_TPM WMI (Windows Management Instrumentation) class: http://msdn.microsoft.co...376484%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
If WMI returns incorrect data, there is nothing we can do about this.

Note that the data collected by Lansweeper will only reflect what is stored in WMI if you are running the latest Lansweeper release and if your machines have recently and successfully been rescanned.
Sander Eerdekens
#4Sander Eerdekens Member Posts: 2  
posted: 7/16/2019 1:38:17 PM(UTC)
Anyone experiencing the "not accurate" issue:
We experienced the same and found the cause.

We were both doing active scans with scanning credentials,
and were using the lspush in the logon script.

When lspush was run using the logon script, all TPM information disappeared in lansweeper.
When a sceduled en manual scan was run using the scanning credentials, TPM info reappeared.

This might be related:
https://www.lansweeper.c...nerated-during-scanning/

Our solution/workaround was to drop the lspush from logon script,
and move to lspush using a sceduled task to trigger at logon, but using admin credentials.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Dell Update v3.0
by  gmw158  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:42:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to compare softwareVersion
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dublicate entries (multiple lines with assetname)
by  wkorrubel  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:10:28 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Only show string right of character N
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/20/2020 10:36:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report From Lansweeper For My Company
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 6:59:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper AD Users to Managers and their devices.
by  C&C   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 1:45:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report From Lansweeper
by  Aravin Nokaraju  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/17/2020 1:46:40 AM(UTC)