Notification

Icon
Error

Restoring Lansweeper - I want to move my lansweeper install to new server then restore it to my old setting.

Posted: Thursday, May 26, 2022 8:49:04 PM(UTC)
kaos29205

kaos29205

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
1
Like
I have a problem with where my Lansweeper installation is and this would be the hosting server, the database is on the a different server. I want to update my current version of Lansweeper v. 8.0.130.35 so i can use the newer cloud function but I'am currently not able to update dot net framework 4.8 on this server because i work for backwards company. I want to move the backup of my installed version " with all my sitting to a different server and restore it. Can this be done and does anyone have any tips.
FrankSc
#1FrankSc Member Administration Posts: 210  
posted: 6/14/2022 1:48:36 PM(UTC)
Hello,
You can move your current installation to a new server by following the steps in the KB article below.

Note that on the new server, you will have to install .NET Framework 4.8 as a minimum requirement.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper mail reports
by  Andy.S   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/1/2022 2:38:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Adding an "Employee ID" column to an asset report
by  ABaker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/30/2022 3:06:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Firefox 102 & ESR 91.11
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/30/2022 8:12:07 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Performance report not shows result
by  NoraD  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/28/2022 7:52:27 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicate AD Users
by  Randy Costa   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/27/2022 5:25:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Multiple Devices Owned by Users (asset relations)
by  Adrian Scott  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/22/2022 5:34:51 PM(UTC)