Notification

Icon
Error

Network Scanning - HP Switch Scanning with Error message

Posted: Sunday, March 7, 2021 8:23:10 AM(UTC)
MZU

MZU

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
Lansweeper scanning works fine but I have noticed that I am getting an error message as "Security access violation from XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX for the community name or user name: _ (13 times in 60 seconds)"

We are using Public and private SNMP name as well.
All devices are fine but why only HP Switches?

This error message appears under the switch log.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper LsAgent.ini
by  Orion Poplawski   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:49:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LsAgent for Windows command line options?
by  Orion Poplawski  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:47:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LSagent force a scan
by  Orion Poplawski   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:46:49 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper MS Edge Chromium LanSweeper Extension development
by  steveb  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/16/2021 10:59:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 v2 Scanning Error
by  DJX   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/16/2021 7:37:57 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Database size growing too large
by  JTempleton  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/16/2021 5:19:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Limit New Ticket Notifications
by  Jeff WP   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/16/2021 4:40:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Monitor as an asset
by  tman247  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/16/2021 4:04:19 PM(UTC)