Notification

Icon
Error

Only 1 Basic Action not working?

Posted: Tuesday, July 7, 2020 6:17:05 PM(UTC)
DotWAD

DotWAD

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
0
Like
I'm currently on the newest version of Chrome and attempting to use the extension for actions. I've had to reinstall it a few times, but I seem to have it working. Well, mostly working.

I can currently do everything fine, except opening assets as a HTTP or HTTPS connection. It doesn't do anything. Ping works fine. remote Desktop Connection works fine. even using the advanced action of connecting to port 8080 works as intended.

Any suggestions?
DotWAD
#1DotWAD Member Original PosterPosts: 2  
posted: 7/8/2020 11:32:38 AM(UTC)
Follow up.

I went ahead and set up IE to use the basic actions.

Whenever I try the basic actions I get the error message:

Quote:
Errorcode: 80070056

\\*server*\lansweeper$\shellexec.vbs "http://10.102.133.48"


*server* is the server LanSweeper is installed on and the .48 address was the asset I was attempting to use the action on.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Software report, return one result from a group
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:53:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper How to Edit Assets pulled by a Report?
by  Monspeed  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:46:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Display Microsoft Edge versions
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:37:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Reporting video cards (model, memory)
by  Sjors  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/26/2021 10:28:23 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report service custon windows
by  Brandon  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/20/2021 4:09:57 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LanSweeper Reports - merge
by  NDR88   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/14/2021 7:41:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicate computers in Webcam query
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/14/2021 4:36:50 PM(UTC)