Notification

Icon
Error

Monitor open process

Posted: Tuesday, July 7, 2020 3:10:48 PM(UTC)
Renato

Renato

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
I would like to monitor a process for a specific system, its name is CProc.exe * 32, I tried to find something but I couldn't find it.
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 374  
posted: 7/13/2020 4:47:21 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Renato Go to Quoted Post
I would like to monitor a process for a specific system, its name is CProc.exe * 32, I tried to find something but I couldn't find it.


Lansweeper doesn't do real time monitoring as such, it wasn't designed for monitor processes. When it does an inventory scan it writes the details to a database which is what is supplied, you could create a deployment report that checks if the process is running etc, but it depends on what you are trying to acomplish.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Software List by Computer/Server Name
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:06:43 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset: Duplicate Serial Number (Built-in)
by  brodiemac-too   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 1:28:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper A Simple Report (or so I thought)
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 11:30:45 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Paid Report Writer Service
by  endyk   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/4/2020 11:56:20 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Multiple Computers per User
by  brodiemac-too  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/30/2020 12:43:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Workstations with No AV
by  brodiemac-too   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/29/2020 7:44:53 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper AV Audit Report
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/29/2020 5:17:42 PM(UTC)