Notification

Icon
Error

Vcenter Scanning Credential - Vcenter Scanning Credential, unable to assign them

Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2020 3:11:17 PM(UTC)
WintelESDHL

WintelESDHL

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
Hi All,

I've follow the document to scan the virtual center "https://www.lansweeper.com/knowledgebase/how-to-scan-a-vcenter-server/", but I'm stock in the last step when you had to assign the credential to the IP range.
It just not apparear as an option in the pop menu, onlu Linux and windows ones.

Best regards
Daniel Garcia.
Erik.T
#1Erik.T Member Administration Posts: 99  
posted: 5/25/2020 5:33:58 PM(UTC)
Hi WintelESDHL,

You can add a vCenter scanning credential by going to the Scanning\Scanning Credentials tab and clicking the Add new Credential button.

For more information on creating and mapping scanning credentials, you can refer to the below article.
https://www.lansweeper.c...ng-scanning-credentials/

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Software audit with installation date
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/3/2020 3:39:41 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Duplicates (3-4) in report please helppppp!
by  AlexMZetec  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/2/2020 3:15:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to find all computers with no logon data
by  Andy.S  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 7/2/2020 9:55:53 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Change processes report to show opposite results
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/29/2020 9:38:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Keep link to items when using column names
by  Tom Galvin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/27/2020 12:16:03 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Reporting on low HDD space for 2 servers
by  Samuel1222   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/26/2020 8:32:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to find out which local users are present
by  chart  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 6/26/2020 9:01:52 AM(UTC)