Notification

Icon
Error

Bios Update for Dell all in one

Posted: Thursday, April 2, 2020 11:36:43 AM(UTC)
Florian_Eigsi

Florian_Eigsi

Member Original PosterPosts: 15
1
Like
Do Dell bios update all in one Package

1- I Create folders in defaultpackagesshare Bios then Dell, then create folder with shortname model and put the last bios uptate. I check all existence in step one
2- I use registry key value condition by checking HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\SystemProductName
3- Each condition go to adequate installer
4- installer use /s for silent /r for reboot /p if you set a password system and /l for logging

Adapt this package with yout own model

I don't use this one but it can help you
https://www.lansweeper.c...port/bios-version-audit/
BIOS : Update DELLDownload Package
DescriptionRecherche du modèle par la clé
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\SystemProductName
Final ActionNothing
Max. Duration15 min(s), 0 hour(s)
RescanYes
Steps
1. Vérif Chemin
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Next
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
File {PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\T3620 Precision_Tower_3620_2.13.1.exe Exists
File {PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\T1700 T1700A28.EXE Exists
File {PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\O7060 OptiPlex_7060_1.4.2.exe Exists
File {PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\O7010 O7010A29.exe Exists
File {PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\O5060 OptiPlex_5060_1.4.2.exe Exists
2. Precision Tower 3620
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 7
FailureGo To Next
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\ SystemProductName Has Value Precision Tower 3620
3. Precision T1700
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 8
FailureGo To Next
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\ SystemProductName Has Value Precision T1700
4. OptiPlex 7060
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 9
FailureGo To Next
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\ SystemProductName Has Value OptiPlex 7060
5. OptiPlex 7010
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 10
FailureGo To Next
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\ SystemProductName Has Value OptiPlex 7010
6. OptiPlex 5060
TypeCondition
SuccessGo To Step 11
FailureStop (Failure)
Conditions
Registry HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS\ SystemProductName Has Value OptiPlex 5060
7. Update: Precision Tower 3620
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "{PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\T3620\Precision_Tower_3620_2.13.1.exe" /s /r /p=yourpassword /l="\\deploy\DefaultPackageShare$\BIOS\DELL\T3620\%computername%.txt"
8. Update: Precision T1700
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "{PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\T1700\T1700A28.exe" /s /r /p=yourpassword /l="\\deploy\DefaultPackageShare$\BIOS\DELL\T1700\%computername%.txt"
9. Update: OptiPlex 7060
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "{PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\O7060\OptiPlex_7060_1.4.2.exe" /s /r /p=yourpassword /l="\\deploy\DefaultPackageShare$\BIOS\DELL\O7060\%computername%.txt"
10. Update: OptiPlex 7010
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "{PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\O7010\O7010A29.exe" /s /r /p=yourpassword /l="\\deploy\DefaultPackageShare$\BIOS\DELL\O7010\%computername%.txt"
11. Update: OptiPlex 7060
TypeInstaller
Return Codes 0,1641,3010
SuccessStop (Success)
FailureStop (Failure)
Command "{PackageShare}\BIOS\DELL\O5060\OptiPlex_5060_1.4.2.exe" /s /r /p=yourpassword /l="\\deploy\DefaultPackageShare$\BIOS\DELL\O5060\%computername%.txt"

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Help Desk Workflow
by  lswanson   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:12:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing to remote scanning due to COVID
by  FrankSc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:35:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not giving hackers the Domain Admin password / account
by  FrankSc   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:27:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LsAgent failing - Lansweeper SSL Expired
by  lansweeper25t34  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:33:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  EDV_OHZ   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Merge Asset button
by  KeithBecker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 9:27:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Merge Two Assets or Update Based on Serial Number
by  KeithBecker   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 9:25:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hyper-V guest assets
by  bgstein  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 5:50:24 PM(UTC)