Notification

Icon
Error

SNMPv3 global credentials ? - Is there a way to use SNMPv3 credentials as global credentials ?

Posted: Wednesday, April 1, 2020 9:01:16 AM(UTC)
JeremySG

JeremySG

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
Hello,


We were formerly using SNMPv2 on network devices but we are switching to SNMPv3.
For SNMPv2, there are "global scanning credentials" available.
For SNMPv3, I didn't find global credentials, you have to create your own credentials and map them yourself.

My problem is that we have more than 4000 network devices and they are all in different subnets.
Also, there is no option to map credential for to an Asset Group or to multiple single IP at a time
So i would have to map 4000+ credentials manually, one by one ... d'oh!

Is there a way to use SNMPv3 credentials as global scanning credentials ? Think

Thanks a lot
Jérémy
Erik.T
#1Erik.T Member Administration Posts: 94  
posted: 4/9/2020 10:38:23 AM(UTC)
Hi JeremySG,

You can create different sets of SNMP(v3) credentials and map these to your IP range scanning targets.
Unfortunately, there is no option for setting global SNMP(v3) credentials.

I added your topic to the wishlist item though.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Automated warranty check not working for HP
by  Erik.T   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:40:25 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Guide: Get Every Asset MAC Addresses From Every Subnet
by  Erik.T  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:38:15 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Vcenter Scanning Credential
by  Erik.T   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:33:58 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SCCM Integration
by  Erik.T  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:29:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SATA MODE REPORT
by  Erik.T   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:20:37 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning - computer manufacturer shows as VPN though
by  Erik.T  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:14:34 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lastlogon / lastlogondate
by  Erik.T   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:13:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SNMP and not in English
by  Erik.T  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:01:56 PM(UTC)