Notification

Icon
Error

Unable to transfer user's data prior to removal

Posted: Saturday, March 21, 2020 8:51:00 PM(UTC)
jbruyet

jbruyet

Member Original PosterPosts: 8
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Good afternoon,

We had someone leave the company and I'm trying, unsuccessfully, to remove them from Lansweeper. Before I can remove them I need to move their data to another user but that part isn't working. When I click on the "Transfer to this user" icon, click on that other user, and then click ok I don't see anything happen. If I go back and click on the red delete button I still get the "Transfer this user's data to a different user first" error message. Am I missing something obvious?

Thanks,

Joe B
Erik.T
#1Erik.T Member Administration Posts: 99  
posted: 3/26/2020 6:41:16 PM(UTC)
Hi jbruyet,

Deleting a user and transferring tickets before deletion, works a bit odd. Before deleting a user/agent, all data associated with that user/agent needs to be transferred to another user/agent.

You can do this under Configuration\User Access & Roles and click on the transfer option at the right-hand side of the users' list. Make sure to select the button next to the user to whom you want to transfer the information to. From the popup window that appears, select the user from which you want to transfer the data from.

Once transferred, the user can then be deleted.
jbruyet
#2jbruyet Member Original PosterPosts: 8  
posted: 4/1/2020 11:40:35 PM(UTC)
Hi Erik T.,

I have to confess I didn't read it, I just did what "I thought" should be the correct way to do it. Thanks for the help -- the user has been removed from Lansweeper.

Thanks,

Joe B
RickW99456
#3RickW99456 Member Posts: 2  
posted: 7/14/2020 9:06:14 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Erik.T Go to Quoted Post
Hi jbruyet,

Deleting a user and transferring tickets before deletion, works a bit odd. Before deleting a user/agent, all data associated with that user/agent needs to be transferred to another user/agent.

You can do this under Configuration\User Access & Roles and click on the transfer option at the right-hand side of the users' list. Make sure to select the button next to the user to whom you want to transfer the information to. From the popup window that appears, select the user from which you want to transfer the data from.

Once transferred, the user can then be deleted.


Brick wall Banging my head for quite a while before I stumbled on this. For anyone else reading this and still going, wait, I thought I was doing that.... The part that should be highlighted is: "select the button next to the user to whom you want to transfer the information TO", not the person transferring FROM.

And saying it's a bit odd is a bit of an understatement. I would propose that, that get fixed in a future update.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Help Desk Workflow
by  lswanson   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:12:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing to remote scanning due to COVID
by  FrankSc  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:35:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not giving hackers the Domain Admin password / account
by  FrankSc   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:27:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper LsAgent failing - Lansweeper SSL Expired
by  lansweeper25t34  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:33:28 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  EDV_OHZ   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Merge Asset button
by  KeithBecker  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 9:27:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Merge Two Assets or Update Based on Serial Number
by  KeithBecker   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 9:25:16 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Hyper-V guest assets
by  bgstein  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/5/2020 5:50:24 PM(UTC)