Notification

Icon
Error

Scanning Queue locked

Posted: Tuesday, March 17, 2020 12:43:52 AM(UTC)
calogero.dimaggio

calogero.dimaggio

Member Original PosterPosts: 10
0
Like
Hi at all, I have an issue with the scanning queue.

Scanning queue gets lock after a certain period of time.

My Lansweeper version is 7.2.107.4.

Someone had the same problem?

thanks at all
KevinA-REJIS
#1KevinA-REJIS Member Posts: 28  
posted: 3/17/2020 7:39:04 PM(UTC)
I've been seeing the same thing with our scanning queue. I sometimes have to clear the queue out to get non-scheduled scans to run. Also on v7.2.107.4.
calogero.dimaggio
#2calogero.dimaggio Member Original PosterPosts: 10  
posted: 3/18/2020 6:56:03 PM(UTC)
But, is there a solution? Brick wall
Bruce.B
#3Bruce.B Member Administration Posts: 550  
posted: 3/18/2020 10:03:48 PM(UTC)
I'd recommend updating to the latest version, 8.0, as some fixes have been implemented that should have a positive effect on these types of issues: https://www.lansweeper.c...ating-your-installation/

Bear in mind that if you have certain types of scanning set up, this could cause assets to be in the queue almost continuously. Especially performance scanning on a large amount of assets on a high interval. Just to be sure, have a look at your configured performance scanning targets under the Scanning\Performance Scanning menu.
calogero.dimaggio
#4calogero.dimaggio Member Original PosterPosts: 10  
posted: 3/19/2020 2:53:20 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Bruce.B Go to Quoted Post
I'd recommend updating to the latest version, 8.0, as some fixes have been implemented that should have a positive effect on these types of issues: https://www.lansweeper.c...ating-your-installation/

Bear in mind that if you have certain types of scanning set up, this could cause assets to be in the queue almost continuously. Especially performance scanning on a large amount of assets on a high interval. Just to be sure, have a look at your configured performance scanning targets under the Scanning\Performance Scanning menu.


Hi Bruce, ok I will update the version. I can try to schedule different period of scanning time for the assets.

In the log I find three servers tha have problems wiht WMI. I can try to reset the Performance Monitor.

Thanks
KevinA-REJIS
#5KevinA-REJIS Member Posts: 28  
posted: 3/24/2020 10:48:19 PM(UTC)
We tried updating to the latest version, but were still encountering this problem. Once I disabled performance monitoring scanning and cleared the queue again, it seems to be working now. I will try enabling performance monitoring again tomorrow and see what happens.
KevinA-REJIS
#6KevinA-REJIS Member Posts: 28  
posted: 3/25/2020 11:04:19 PM(UTC)
I re-enabled performance monitoring, and so far things are still working normally. I'll continue to monitor and if something changes, update the thread.
KevinA-REJIS
#7KevinA-REJIS Member Posts: 28  
posted: 3/27/2020 8:48:45 PM(UTC)
Well, things are back to where they were before. Scheduled scanning seems to be working, but to run a manual scan I have to clear the scanning queue.
calogero.dimaggio
#8calogero.dimaggio Member Original PosterPosts: 10  
posted: 4/8/2020 5:34:58 PM(UTC)
Hi, I have reset the "windows performance monitor" from two server that locked the queue and now work.

calogero.dimaggio
#9calogero.dimaggio Member Original PosterPosts: 10  
posted: 4/21/2020 4:32:19 AM(UTC)
Hi at all, after I enable the "performance scanning" I have the same problem.

Brick wall

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Understanding current setup
by  ggarcia   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:24:42 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Remote desktop custom port
by  sefaucher  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:30:49 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Unable to transfer user's data prior to removal
by  RickW99456   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:06:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Unable to access the lansweeper consol for other computer
by  Kudnan Ingle  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:49:32 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Closing and re-opening of tickets
by  NWHiker   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:42:56 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan Issues
by  woldummy  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:42:07 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deploy and start Software
by  EDV_OHZ   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:49:08 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdek Call Re-Opened
by  mouaad  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:30:59 AM(UTC)