Notification

Icon
Error

LsAgent Relay - Is it possible to configure internal relays

Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2020 7:40:03 PM(UTC)
mwoods

mwoods

Member Original PosterPosts: 3
0
Like
Our environment has a few servers buried deep with no access back to our Lansweeper server. Is it possible to configure the internal jump boxes we use as relays for the LsAgent? Clients=Linux Server=Windows
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,982  
posted: 1/16/2020 2:05:07 PM(UTC)
No. With LsAgent you've got two options:

1. You have a direct server connection.
2. You use the cloud relay.

So there is no option to use other machines as a relay. What you could do, is install additional scanning servers on the internal jump boxes. If those servers can have a direct connection to the jump boxes, then that would work.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Windows 10 Upgrade to 2004
by  Alex Beaumier   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:18:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper snmp trap HP 1910 switch
by  info   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:52:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lsagent cloud relay changes the scanserver value
by  ghelpdesk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:45:11 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is there a chance to get the firewall off via Lansweeper?
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:23:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Not working Wake on Lan
by  RedWood  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:17:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Wake on Lan Issues
by  RedWood   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:06:12 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Web Interface
by  anpatterson03  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:05:19 PM(UTC)