Notification

Icon
Error

Assistance on Building a Report on Java Installations

Posted: Thursday, October 17, 2019 10:20:11 AM(UTC)
Rob-CD

Rob-CD

Member Original PosterPosts: 17
0
Like
Hi All,

Please would I be able to ask for assistance if anyone has ever built a report to show all or certain Java instances that are installed across all assets previously scanned by Lansweeper?

I can easily search for a Java instance with the main search option, and then export that information out into Excel.

However what I need it the same information from doing the above, but with the additional field of OU showing as well?

This would really help the internal team who are after this information decipher which devices are staff devices and which are student devices.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Many thanks,

Rob Crossland-Diskin (by no means an SQL report building expert!)
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,930  
posted: 10/18/2019 12:48:07 PM(UTC)
Rob-CD
#2Rob-CD Member Original PosterPosts: 17  
posted: 10/18/2019 1:54:32 PM(UTC)
Hi Esben,

Thanks for the link.

I've ran it and changed the wording to 'Java' but this report still doesn't pull of the OU column that I would like to include in the report if any advise on how to add this in?

Many thanks,

Rob Crossland-Diskin (by no means an SQL report building expert!)
CyberCitizen
#3CyberCitizen Member Posts: 247  
posted: 10/21/2019 3:21:43 AM(UTC)
Which OU are you wanting to capture? Computer OU or User OU?
Rob-CD
#4Rob-CD Member Original PosterPosts: 17  
posted: 10/21/2019 8:18:01 AM(UTC)
Hi,

It's the Computer OU that's I'm wanted the report to also pull through if you able to provide a line of relevant code to add in for the report to show this?

Below is currently how the report script looks:

Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetUnique,
tblAssets.Domain,
tblSoftwareUni.softwareName As software,
tblSoftware.softwareVersion As version,
tblSoftwareUni.SoftwarePublisher As publisher,
tsysOS.Image As icon
From tblSoftware
Inner Join tblAssets On tblSoftware.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID
Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftware.softID = tblSoftwareUni.SoftID
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
Left Join tblADusers On tblADusers.Username = tblAssets.Username And
tblADusers.Userdomain = tblAssets.Userdomain
Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%Java%' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Order By tblAssets.AssetName,
software,
version
CyberCitizen
#5CyberCitizen Member Posts: 247  
posted: 10/21/2019 8:38:36 AM(UTC)
Try This...

Code:
Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetUnique,
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblSoftwareUni.softwareName As software,
  tblSoftware.softwareVersion As version,
  tblSoftwareUni.SoftwarePublisher As publisher,
  tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblADComputers.OU
From tblSoftware
  Inner Join tblAssets On tblSoftware.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID
  Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftware.softID = tblSoftwareUni.SoftID
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
  Left Join tblADusers On tblADusers.Username = tblAssets.Username And
    tblADusers.Userdomain = tblAssets.Userdomain
  Inner Join tblADComputers On tblAssets.AssetID = tblADComputers.AssetID
Where tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like '%Java%' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Order By tblAssets.AssetName,
  software,
  version
Rob-CD
#6Rob-CD Member Original PosterPosts: 17  
posted: 10/21/2019 8:45:23 AM(UTC)
Awesome thanks for that! Works perfectly and is just what I was after Angel
CyberCitizen
#7CyberCitizen Member Posts: 247  
posted: 10/21/2019 8:51:55 AM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Rob-CD Go to Quoted Post
Awesome thanks for that! Works perfectly and is just what I was after Angel


Hopefully this helps.

UserPostedImage
Rob-CD
#8Rob-CD Member Original PosterPosts: 17  
posted: 10/21/2019 8:56:30 AM(UTC)
That definitely does, as good to know where the Computer OU option is as I couldn't firstly find it anywhere.

Many thanks again for your help,

Rob

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Check if Netbios is disabled over TCP/IP
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:35:37 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Change the Callto: link to Tel:
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:05:38 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Info Meter incorrect
by  pfalls  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:32:21 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10 report
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:08:52 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Mikey!  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:48:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Allow Users and cc Users to edit ticket form field
by  eoinpryan   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:41:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Mobile App
by  jdvuyk  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:28:56 AM(UTC)