Notification

Icon
Error

Remote print management

Posted: Monday, August 26, 2019 9:47:39 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 11
1
Like
You can omit the shellrunas bits if it is not applicable to your environment. This lets you manage the printers on a remote machine similar to using print management but with a stripped down gui.

{actionpath}shellrunas /accepteula /netonly rundll32 printui.dll PrintUIEntry /s /t1 /c\\{smartname}
CyberCitizen
#1CyberCitizen Member Posts: 277  
posted: 9/2/2019 7:57:26 AM(UTC)
Did nothing for me, running it in DOS I get unknown command shellrunas
steveb
#2steveb Member Original PosterPosts: 11  
posted: 9/3/2019 6:06:05 PM(UTC)
Leave off the bolded text and it should work.
CyberCitizen
#3CyberCitizen Member Posts: 277  
posted: 9/4/2019 3:53:00 AM(UTC)
Thanks, that worked. Not really useful for us, as we prefer print management.

But we have most of out remote site printers packaged and deployable now.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Lansweeper Webserver Error
by  Bruce.B   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:19:01 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper LsAgent install issue
by  Susan.A  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/24/2020 8:46:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is a Common Table Expression possible?
by  PatrickWolf   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/24/2020 6:52:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Update to V. 7.2.107.4
by  cycleheat   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/24/2020 4:57:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Rob B  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/24/2020 4:55:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scan Server Scanning wrong IP range
by  wayneRex   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/24/2020 3:49:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper support levels
by  RobertB  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 1/23/2020 10:39:05 PM(UTC)