Notification

Icon
Error

Asset with multiple ip addresses - associate an asset with multiple ip's

Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2019 5:55:35 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 10
0
Like
Is there any way to associate multiple ip's to one asset. Some of our switches have multiple ip address and one ip is detected as the switch asset and the alternates are shown as webserver assets.

Is there a way to link the alternate ip's to the one asset so they do not continually show up as webservers and add to our asset count unnecessarily?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,822  
posted: 8/8/2019 1:34:53 PM(UTC)
Don't think so. Best thing to avoid it creating an asset would be to just exclude one of the IP addresses. For record-keeping, you could add it to the switch's page in a custom field or something.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Drive Encryption statuses
by  JacobH   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:41:10 PM(UTC)
Report Center Local admin group report based on domain role
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:24:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Number of scanned IPs
by  wayneRex   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 10:21:01 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Ticket Summary by Agent?
by  susan.starr  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:41:26 PM(UTC)
Report Center Virtual machines and their host
by  klaus   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:44:57 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday report, last 3 months
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/16/2019 1:38:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Query on 'Assets: Installed software by computer' Report
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/12/2019 5:12:40 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Adding Comments
by  AZHockeyNut  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/10/2019 7:39:40 PM(UTC)