Notification

Icon
Error

Asset with multiple ip addresses - associate an asset with multiple ip's

Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2019 5:55:35 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 14
0
Like
Is there any way to associate multiple ip's to one asset. Some of our switches have multiple ip address and one ip is detected as the switch asset and the alternates are shown as webserver assets.

Is there a way to link the alternate ip's to the one asset so they do not continually show up as webservers and add to our asset count unnecessarily?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,977  
posted: 8/8/2019 1:34:53 PM(UTC)
Don't think so. Best thing to avoid it creating an asset would be to just exclude one of the IP addresses. For record-keeping, you could add it to the switch's page in a custom field or something.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Report on clients with no LSAgent
by  RobertB   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:55:32 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper report to match computer name
by  RC62N   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/19/2020 5:02:27 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Distinct user logins per PC
by  Bruce Garoutte   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/17/2020 6:36:29 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Software version report issue
by  RC62N  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/17/2020 4:07:20 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday - Exclude Win 2008 & Win7
by  doone128   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/17/2020 1:34:36 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Performance statistics combined into one report
by  djs1789  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 2/15/2020 1:50:32 AM(UTC)