Notification

Icon
Error

Asset with multiple ip addresses - associate an asset with multiple ip's

Posted: Tuesday, August 6, 2019 5:55:35 PM(UTC)
steveb

steveb

Member Original PosterPosts: 14
0
Like
Is there any way to associate multiple ip's to one asset. Some of our switches have multiple ip address and one ip is detected as the switch asset and the alternates are shown as webserver assets.

Is there a way to link the alternate ip's to the one asset so they do not continually show up as webservers and add to our asset count unnecessarily?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,977  
posted: 8/8/2019 1:34:53 PM(UTC)
Don't think so. Best thing to avoid it creating an asset would be to just exclude one of the IP addresses. For record-keeping, you could add it to the switch's page in a custom field or something.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Default tabs not being deleted.
by  RobertB   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:34:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SCCM - Overrighting Lansweeper Info
by  The Boss  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:39:00 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows Defender AV
by  Mikey!   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:23:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changes in the licensing model
by  BullGates   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:17:46 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper User deletion requirements
by  Adam Poole  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:45:58 PM(UTC)