Notification

Icon
Error

Update relation: Owned by from Active Directory

Posted: Monday, July 22, 2019 8:03:06 AM(UTC)
davdyv

davdyv

Member Original PosterPosts: 3
0
Like
Hi,

What is the best way to update "Owned by" relation from Active Directory field "handled by" ?


Thanks David
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,765  
posted: 7/23/2019 1:21:26 PM(UTC)
The managed by field is scanned by Lansweeper. I've not seen the handled by field before.

If it is in the Lansweeper database, then obviously it is technically possible. But you would have to insert the results of a query back into the Lansweeper database and in the right tables etc.

Easiest would likely be to grab a list of owners and insert that into the database or otherwise just link it manually.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Modify "....less than 1GB free HD..." Report
by  Cripple.Zero   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/15/2019 7:11:10 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Individual asset compliance
by  ToeCutter  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/15/2019 11:40:57 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Nvidia August Security Bulletin
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/14/2019 9:00:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Patch Tuesday report, last 3 months
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/14/2019 8:40:45 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Help Desk report charted by Fiscal Year
by  Tom Londe   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/12/2019 11:39:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows: Unauthorized Administrators (Built-in)
by  bnishan  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/12/2019 9:02:30 PM(UTC)
Report Center Top 5 Average RAM Usage
by  AlbertD   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/12/2019 5:36:20 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SWAPGS Report
by  Bginchereau  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/12/2019 2:25:22 PM(UTC)