Notification

Icon
Error

Unique Custom Fields

Posted: Thursday, July 18, 2019 10:09:23 PM(UTC)
anpatterson03

anpatterson03

Member Original PosterPosts: 25
0
Like
Is there any way; even in SQL which in turn flags in Lansweeper if necessary, to mark a custom field to require unique entries? We use one of the fields to enter our asset tag numbers and I'd like to know if for some reason someone is entering a duplicate asset tag.
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,966  
posted: 7/19/2019 10:53:59 AM(UTC)
If it is not an option in the interface, you won't be able to do it within the database either. At least not with a simple change.


Theoretically, you could add a check, but that requires more than just your basic data manipulation or query.
Hendrik.VE
#2Hendrik.VE Member Posts: 29  
posted: 7/19/2019 11:52:35 AM(UTC)
I think it will be easier to create a report/dashboard alert that warns you when a duplicate asset tag has been entered.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper TPM scanning
by  gene@sca   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:40:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bulk AssetLock set
by  tcooper  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:24:15 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Set AssetType based on Model?
by  tcooper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:16:57 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Public IP Address
by  David Goodwin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Exchange Scan in v7 and DAG
by  Peter.Riederer   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:42:48 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Scanning - Change Types
by  DNuhija  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 5:40:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Plundervolt
by  NWSF   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 5:10:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper MSI Package
by  Stefano Magri  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 3:34:16 PM(UTC)