Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper Remote Screenshot Folder

Posted: Wednesday, July 17, 2019 7:24:31 AM(UTC)
Matija

Matija

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
This issue has been solved! Click here to view the solution
Hello,

On a PC i have the following folder c:\Lansweeper Remote Screenshot with a file grab.log that is 0Kb.

What is this ? Does it mean someone is taking screenshots of this computer ?
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,895  
posted: 7/19/2019 10:24:31 AM(UTC)
Remote screenshot is an old action that was in old lansweeper versions. It could be that the action is still being used in your network.

The grab.log file you see there might date from the period the tool was still available, or it could be that the action is still internally used.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Vmware Vcenter and Hosts not scanning
by  pkamacho   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:33:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdesk Ticket "On-Hold"
by  Chris1052  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:44:01 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SNMPv3 Scanning of Cisco Devices
by  Bruce.B   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 7:40:08 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Object reference not set to an instance of an object
by  Bruce.B  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 6:33:18 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper New Exchange server feature scanning
by  Thomas D.   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 5:00:51 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper AD Users and email
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:40:54 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Distrubution Center workstation Map
by  CGIMana79   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:00:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Starting ticket # for helpdesk
by  AEM IT  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:17:22 PM(UTC)