Notification

Icon
Error

OS: Not latest Build of Windows 10??

Posted: Tuesday, June 11, 2019 3:29:52 AM(UTC)
nekrosoft13

nekrosoft13

Member Original PosterPosts: 6
0
Like
How does this list work? How does it know if the windows is latest build or not?

All my windows 10 are 1903 build 10.0.18362.145 (which is current build) and all are listed on being not current build.


note: tomorrow, there will be a new build
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,683  
posted: 6/11/2019 8:42:05 AM(UTC)
If I'm not mistaken it searches for the highest build number scanned and compares the rest to that.

Try running the report below and see if that works. If I remember correctly there was an issue with the built-in report where it compared strings instead of converting the data to a number first.
Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tsysOS.OSname As OS,
  tblAssets.OScode + '.' + tblAssets.BuildNumber As Build,
  tblAssets.Version As [OS Version],
  tblAssets.Domain,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblAssets.Userdomain,
  tblAssets.IPAddress,
  tblAssets.Description,
  tblAssetCustom.Manufacturer,
  tblAssetCustom.Model,
  tblAssetCustom.Location,
  tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  tblAssets.Lastseen
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tblAssets.OScode = tsysOS.OScode
  Left Join tsysIPLocations On tblAssets.LocationID = tsysIPLocations.LocationID
Where tsysOS.OSname = 'Win 10' And tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And
  tblAssets.BuildNumber Is Not Null And
  (Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''), 'R',
    '') As int) Not In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode, '.', ''),
          'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
        Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 18) Or tblAssets.BuildNumber Not In (Select
          Max(Cast(tblAssets.BuildNumber As Int)) From tblAssets
        Where Cast(Replace(Replace(Replace(tblAssets.OScode, '.', ''), 'S', ''),
          'R', '') As int) In (Select Max(Cast(Replace(Replace(tsysOS.OScode,
                '.', ''), 'S', '') As int)) From tsysOS
              Where tsysOS.Sortorder = 18)))
Order By tblAssets.AssetName
nekrosoft13
#2nekrosoft13 Member Original PosterPosts: 6  
posted: 6/12/2019 3:36:27 PM(UTC)
somehow the report things that this build "10.0.18362.30" is the latest...


while yesterday they released "10.0.18362.175", and the report doesn't like that number....

Could it be only looking at the .3 and thinking that well 3 is larger then 1 in .1?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper How to modify scan schedule for multiple scanning targets?
by  aturkovich   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:46:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:37:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper warranty information missing
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:33:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Switch Servicetag
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:12:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 ProPlus not detected in a few PCs
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:10:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Imageright Installation
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:01:30 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is the conditional step for OS arch broken?
by  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:00:54 AM(UTC)