Notification

Icon
Error

Repeating Deployments

Posted: Wednesday, May 15, 2019 3:46:06 PM(UTC)
Tofu4679

Tofu4679

Member Original PosterPosts: 2
2
Like
Since we've been on 7.1.100.16 we're seeing an issue with Deployments repeating. For example, I run a deployment on machines A and B. Later on I run a deployment on machine C only, but a deployment is run on A and B again as well. This just happened when I ran a deployment for a single application on one machine, but what also triggered was a scheduled deployment from earlier in the day, for a completely different product. This has been recurring and repeatable.
mcoleman
#1mcoleman Member Posts: 6  
posted: 5/21/2019 6:39:40 PM(UTC)
Hi
Did you ever get an answer for this? We're on 7.1.100.16 as well and are currently having a big issue with scheduled deployments repeating. In our case the "Executed" column in the scheduled deployments window isn't being populated - still says "Not executed" even though it's run 5 times already (even though only being scheduled once).

We've currently stopped our Lansweeper service and I emailed everything to support but haven't heard back yet.

Thanks!
mcoleman
#2mcoleman Member Posts: 6  
posted: 5/23/2019 1:22:39 PM(UTC)
Just an update - Lansweeper has identified this as a bug and assigned it a high priority. Monitor the changelog here - https://www.lansweeper.com/changelog/ and watch for issue LAN-3330
mlachance
#3mlachance Member Posts: 12  
posted: 5/23/2019 1:25:48 PM(UTC)
This problem was occurring long before 7.1.100.16. I am glad they have finally identified it and added it to the fix list.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Pushing Packages in Multi-Domain Trusted Environment
by  SPedraza   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 5:43:05 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Not Saving New Asset
by  Terry1337  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:52:51 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Email configuration
by  Ian.Prentice   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:14:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper InTune Scanning not showing all devices
by  TBRIT  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:12:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Unique Custom Fields
by  Hendrik.VE   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:52:35 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Uptime incorrect
by  alfiet  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:53:33 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Remote Screenshot Folder
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:24:31 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Enterprise optional?
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:00:22 AM(UTC)