Notification

Icon
Error

Merge Asset button - A button or asset option to merge two assets

Posted: Tuesday, February 12, 2019 4:57:19 PM(UTC)
Joe Alonge

Joe Alonge

Member Original PosterPosts: 3
5
Like
We often run into the issue of having two assets for the same device. They don't get merged because they are found with different MAC addresses. It would be nice to be able to take an asset and tell it to merge it with another asset. Maybe give you a list of the columns and choose which columns to take from which one. One of the biggest issues I run into is Virtual Machines and host os assets not combining into one.
KeithBecker
#1KeithBecker Member Posts: 8  
posted: 8/5/2020 9:27:54 PM(UTC)
Defiantly needs to have this feature.
this has been a wish since 2015 five years should have given you(Lansweeper) all time to figure this out.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Show attached USB devices
by  Dannnnooo   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 10:42:17 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Ubiquiti AP Bullet Devices
by  Beta_Tester  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:59:06 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report to find ScanServer 'not working'
by  Rocher Vincent   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 8:07:26 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Security: HSTS Missing
by  Grey  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 9:36:49 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Include custom ticket fields as email tags
by  brownscar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/29/2020 4:09:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper SSH - Keyboard Interactive Authentication
by  blackmoonwolf  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/29/2020 1:21:59 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper Dark Theme
by  blackmoonwolf   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/29/2020 1:18:32 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Drag and Drop Email
by  Chris Durham  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 9/29/2020 7:13:09 AM(UTC)