Notification

Icon
Error

Lansweeper does not detect the name of the Symantec antivirus.

Posted: Friday, February 8, 2019 7:45:39 PM(UTC)
Gerardo

Gerardo

Member Original PosterPosts: 5
0
Like
On some computers Lansweeper does not detect the name of the Symantec antivirus.
The computers if they have antivirus installed.

notice:
Antivirus: No antivirus installed.

Configuración:

Anti-Virus Software name:

Symantec AntiVirus%
Symantec Endpoint Protection%
Symantec Endpoint%
Symantec%
%Symantec%
Symantec.cloud

JacobH
#1JacobH Member Posts: 165  
posted: 2/8/2019 8:37:13 PM(UTC)
What's the name of the antivirus it's missing :)

Gerardo
#2Gerardo Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 2/8/2019 10:04:31 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: JacobH Go to Quoted Post
What's the name of the antivirus it's missing :)



Symantec

It only happens on Windows servers


JacobH
#3JacobH Member Posts: 165  
posted: 2/9/2019 2:07:42 PM(UTC)
is it in the software list on the server? Pick a server that it doesn't detect it on, go to software > see if it's there
Esben.D
#4Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,768  
posted: 2/11/2019 7:03:21 PM(UTC)
This KB article gives a lot of information: https://www.lansweeper.c...-virus-software-reports/

First thing to check if is the Symantec is also listed in the installed software list, and how exactly. Like Jacob mentioned.
Gerardo
#5Gerardo Member Original PosterPosts: 5  
posted: 2/12/2019 11:22:40 PM(UTC)
Hello
We update the Symantec Antivirus version on some servers and after that, lansweeper no longer recognizes it.

Previously lansweeper already detected the software.

On other computers lansweeper detects it correctly.

This is the current configuration in the software list:
Symantec AntiVirus%
Symantec Endpoint Protection%
Symantec Endpoint%
Symantec%
%Symantec%
Symantec.cloud
Esben.D
#6Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,768  
posted: 2/15/2019 8:58:56 AM(UTC)
did you try the previous suggestions? If so, what was the result?

Active Discussions

Lansweeper how to add windows and office licenses manually.
by  cesar.ti   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 7:32:10 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper User roles and permissions
by  RKCar  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:23:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Deployment condition
by  RKCar   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:07:30 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper HP Printer not showing correctly
by  JacobH  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:32:54 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Moving Assets in Location not Saving
by  brodiemac   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:23:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanning includes IOS devices even though I exclude them??
by  steveb  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/22/2019 11:05:33 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper lsagent not scanning/sending when using relay
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 12:31:02 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Check if Netbios is disabled over TCP/IP
by  TaherMD  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 8/19/2019 6:00:51 AM(UTC)