Notification

Icon
Error

LSAgent for macOS (64bit version?)

Posted: Tuesday, January 29, 2019 4:50:06 PM(UTC)
roberto.m

roberto.m

Member Original PosterPosts: 12
1
Like
Hello,

Do you plan to have a 64 bit version of LSAgent for macOS? I'm asking because we are silently deploying LSAgent, but users are receiveing the following popup message that seems to be related to the fact LSAgent is a 32 bit apps:

UserPostedImage


Thanks!
Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,683  
posted: 1/30/2019 3:31:09 PM(UTC)
It's not yet planned, presumably because the 32-bit installer, while giving a warning, will not actually cause any compatibility issues. I have created a feature request for it however.
Kevin V
#2Kevin V Member Posts: 4  
posted: 6/7/2019 12:40:23 AM(UTC)
The issue is when deploying lsagent in an unattended instance...the user gets the pop-up.

I tried running the following before installing with the same result, unfortunately:

sudo defaults write -g CSUIDisable32BitWarning -boolean TRUE

Kevin V
#3Kevin V Member Posts: 4  
posted: 6/7/2019 12:44:23 AM(UTC)
Not too mention - MacOS Catalina will not run 32bit Applications, so the clock is ticking on 32bit apps for Macs
roberto.m
#4roberto.m Member Original PosterPosts: 12  
posted: 6/7/2019 12:27:56 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Kevin V Go to Quoted Post
Not too mention - MacOS Catalina will not run 32bit Applications, so the clock is ticking on 32bit apps for Macs


yeap! I hope a 64bit agent is being worked.
Kevin V
#5Kevin V Member Posts: 4  
posted: 6/12/2019 6:16:32 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: roberto.m Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Kevin V Go to Quoted Post
Not too mention - MacOS Catalina will not run 32bit Applications, so the clock is ticking on 32bit apps for Macs


yeap! I hope a 64bit agent is being worked.


I should mention - the agent itself is 64bit, but the installer is 32bit
Kevin V
#6Kevin V Member Posts: 4  
posted: 6/12/2019 6:17:56 PM(UTC)
From a Jamf Discussion, if you happen to utilize Jamf (or other MDM for that matter).

https://github.com/rtrou...tionWarning.mobileconfig

Active Discussions

Lansweeper How to modify scan schedule for multiple scanning targets?
by  aturkovich   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:46:04 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Changing/Editing tblComputerSystem.DomainRole
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:41:17 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Version Check Page
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:37:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper warranty information missing
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:33:03 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Dell Switch Servicetag
by  Esben.D   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:12:22 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 ProPlus not detected in a few PCs
by  Esben.D  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 2:10:44 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Imageright Installation
by  CyberCitizen   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:01:30 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Is the conditional step for OS arch broken?
Belarus  CyberCitizen  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 1:00:54 AM(UTC)