Notification

Icon
Error

This column is mandatory for deployments to work with reports

Posted: Wednesday, November 21, 2018 5:40:24 PM(UTC)
ahahum

ahahum

Member Original PosterPosts: 8
1
Like
I'm trying to deploy software to a report that contains machines that do not have this software on it. However, when I try to run it I get this error in the deployment logs:

Code:
This column is mandatory for deployments to work with reports


Looking at my report, I do have the AssetID in there so I'm not sure what exactly it is looking for. What specific table and and column is deployment requiring here?

Esben.D
#1Esben.D Member Administration Posts: 1,966  
posted: 11/27/2018 11:46:10 AM(UTC)
Do you have tblassets.assetID in the report? the report needs to be linked to tblassets before it can be used for deployments.
Apaulcolypse
#2Apaulcolypse Member Posts: 25  
posted: 8/13/2019 4:22:40 PM(UTC)
Originally Posted by: Esben.D Go to Quoted Post
Do you have tblassets.assetID in the report? the report needs to be linked to tblassets before it can be used for deployments.


I am having this same issue.

I get "...had no 'AssetID' column. This column is mandatory for deployments to work with reports."
Where does it want the AssetID to be listed? I see it a couple of times in the report already.


Code:
Select Top 1000000 tsysOS.Image As icon,
  tblAssets.AssetID,
  tblAssets.AssetName,
  tblAssets.Username,
  tblADusers.Firstname,
  tblADusers.Lastname,
  SubQuery1.Value As [Registry Value],
  tblAssets.Firstseen,
  SubQuery1.Lastchanged,
  tblAssets.Lastseen As Lastseen
From tblAssets
  Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
  Inner Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode
  Inner Join TsysLastscan On tblAssets.AssetID = TsysLastscan.AssetID
  Inner Join TsysWaittime On TsysWaittime.CFGCode = TsysLastscan.CFGcode
  Left Join (Select Top 1000000 tblRegistry.AssetID,
        tblRegistry.Regkey,
        tblRegistry.Valuename,
        tblRegistry.Value,
        tblRegistry.Lastchanged
      From tblRegistry
      Where
        tblRegistry.Regkey Like
        '%SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment' And
        tblRegistry.Valuename = 'JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS') SubQuery1 On
    SubQuery1.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID
  Inner Join tblADusers On tblADusers.Username = tblAssets.Username
Where tblAssetCustom.State = 1 And TsysWaittime.CFGname = 'registry'
Order By tblAssets.AssetName
User18954
#3User18954 Member Posts: 8  
posted: 9/6/2019 2:29:13 PM(UTC)
I had the same issue.
I was reporting strictly on NAS units, not Windows units to do a WOL too.

So I added 1 PC into the mix of NAS units and it took it. So it deploys now. Still have to test if it really does WOL on the units at a set time (due to power losses and the NAS units themselves BIOS not WOLing after power loss).

Active Discussions

Lansweeper TPM scanning
by  gene@sca   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:40:24 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Bulk AssetLock set
by  tcooper  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:24:15 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Set AssetType based on Model?
by  tcooper   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 6:16:57 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Public IP Address
by  David Goodwin  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 4:57:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Exchange Scan in v7 and DAG
by  Peter.Riederer   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 8:42:48 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Asset Scanning - Change Types
by  DNuhija  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 5:40:47 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Plundervolt
by  NWSF   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 5:10:14 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper MSI Package
by  Stefano Magri  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 12/12/2019 3:34:16 PM(UTC)